SSC CGL Exam Pattern - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

View by Category
About This Presentation

SSC CGL Exam Pattern


Excel SSC provide you with the best SSC CGL exam coaching in Delhi. We explain you everything about SSC CGL exam points system, exam pattern and all essential things. – PowerPoint PPT presentation

Number of Views:18
Slides: 10
Provided by: excelssc


Write a Comment
User Comments (0)
Transcript and Presenter's Notes

Title: SSC CGL Exam Pattern

SSC CGL 2018 Exam Pattern
  • The exam is conducted in four sections tier 1
    and 2 that are online based exams tier 3 that is
    a pen and paper based exam and tier 4 that is a
    computer skill test.

SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam Pattern
S No. Sections Number of Questions Total marks
1 General Intelligence and Reasoning 25 50
2 General Awareness 25 50
3 Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
4 English Comprehension 25 50
  • The total duration to attempt SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam
    is 60 minutes.

SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam Pattern
S No. Sections Number of Questions Total marks
1 Quantitative Ability 100 200
2 English Language 200 200
3 Statistics 100 200
4 General Studies 100 200
  • The time duration for each section in SSC CGL
    Tier 2 exam is 2 hours.

SSC CGL Tier 3 Exam
  • This is a descriptive test that requires you to
    write an essay, a letter and precis. It carries
    100 marks and the total duration of this exam is
    90 minutes.

SSC CGL Tier 4 Exam
  • This is a computer skill test that is conducted
    in two sections DEST and CPT.
  • DEST is conducted to check your typing speed. You
    are required to write 2000 words in 15 minutes.
  • CPT is conducted to check your proficiency in
    Microsoft Office.

  • If you are looking forward to taking an admission
    in an Online SSC coaching institute in Delhi,
    dont hesitate to give us a call at
    9999-7800-50, or visit our head office
  • 1/1 East Patel Nagar, New Delhi-8