Steps To Deactivate Or Delete The Facebook Account? - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

Loading...

PPT – Steps To Deactivate Or Delete The Facebook Account? PowerPoint presentation | free to download - id: 87c8d5-YWM0Z



Loading


The Adobe Flash plugin is needed to view this content

Get the plugin now

View by Category
About This Presentation
Title:

Steps To Deactivate Or Delete The Facebook Account?

Description:

When you deactivate the Facebook account, then all your data is saved for future use if in case you wish to reactivate the account then you can retain to the same. But if you delete the account then you can never retain back to that account. – PowerPoint PPT presentation

Number of Views:15

less

Write a Comment
User Comments (0)
Transcript and Presenter's Notes

Title: Steps To Deactivate Or Delete The Facebook Account?


1
Steps To Deactivate Or Delete The Facebook
Account?
  • Facebook Support Help
  • Call (Toll Free) 1-888-690-5754
  • Visit On Our Website www.thedevicesupport.com

2
  • When you deactivate the Facebook account, then
    all your data is saved for future use if in case
    you wish to reactivate the account then you can
    retain to the same. But if you delete the account
    then you can never retain back to that account.

3
(No Transcript)
4
  • Before Deleting or Deactivating the account, you
    need to decide that you permanently want to
    remove the account or disable it for a short
    period and might like to reactivate in future.
    Depending on your choice you can either
    deactivate or Delete the Facebook account.

5
(No Transcript)
6
  • If the account is deactivated, then we can
    reactivate anytime we want with all the previous
    information restored back to your account. You
    can also get Facebook Tech Support if you find
    any difficulty in following the procedure for
    deactivating the Facebook account.

7
(No Transcript)
8
  • Disabling the account will not allow other people
    and friends to search you by that account ID.
    Even if they search you by that name, then they
    wont be able to see your account in the results
    displayed. Whereas if you delete the account,
    then you wont be able to retrieve that account
    at all as all the information related to that
    will be completely removed from Facebooks
    database.

9
  • Whenever you register to delete an account, then
    it takes a processing time for many weeks to
    remove the account. Thus if anyone wants to
    revoke the request, then he can cancel the
    request within those processing days but not
    after the processing has completed. Facebook
    requires almost three months or 90 days to remove
    the account data entirely only if the account
    information is not accessed for even once in
    those 90 days.

10
(No Transcript)
11
  • Copies of some records are retained by Facebook
    but would be no longer linked with the personal
    details of your account. You can deactivate your
    account simply from the account settings menu of
    your Facebook account. So just go through the
    following steps to disable your account
    temporarily.

12
  • Open your Facebook account on any of the
    supported browsers.
  • Open the Account menu from the upper right side
    of your Facebook home page.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Click on the option for General settings.
  • Select the option to Manage your account.
  • Choose the option to Deactivate the account and
    follow the instructions. Mention the reason for
    disabling and then click on confirm to turn off
    the Account.

13
(No Transcript)
14
  • To completely delete the account you need to
    download a copy of Facebook account. You can
    download this information from the page to
    manage your account. There is an option present
    on the bottom left corner of this page to
    Download a copy of your Facebook data. So click
    on it to download a copy for your account. Now
    select the option to delete your account from the
    Facebook help page.

15
  • If you want to recover back the deactivated
    account then Simply visit the Facebook login page
    and enter your old username and password and
    click on login. Once you do this, your account
    will be activated and get opened.

16
(No Transcript)
17
  • All your previous details would be same like your
    account name all profile settings like friends
    list, fav. Movies, Subscribed groups, etc. Now
    all your friend can search you with your account
    name. All your privacy settings including rest
    other setups will also to restored to the same as
    previous. You can also Contact Facebook Support
    for more other Facebook issues.

18
(No Transcript)
About PowerShow.com