“Pro-Kabaddi League”- The New Crowd Puller - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

View by Category
About This Presentation

“Pro-Kabaddi League”- The New Crowd Puller


Latest sports news headlines- “Pro Kabaddi Season 5” will start from July 28 and the final to be played on October 28. The stage's set, the fans are waiting & 12 leaders will step onto the mat with only 1 goal in mind – lifting the Vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 5 trophy. – PowerPoint PPT presentation

Number of Views:641


Write a Comment
User Comments (0)
Transcript and Presenter's Notes

Title: “Pro-Kabaddi League”- The New Crowd Puller

Pro-Kabaddi League - The New Crowd Puller
  • Kabaddi is an ancient game and deemed as one of
    the National games of India Originally played by
    the rural people of Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu
    but this native Indian sport turned into a
    glamorous, high-octane televised spectacle. 
  • As per the Top news headlines of india, the PKL,
    is set to become the longest sports league in
    terms of duration in the country. 
  • It has signed the heftiest sponsorship deal
    (worth Rs 300 crore over five years) for a
    non-cricket sport.

  • Latest sports news headlines- Pro Kabaddi Season
    5 will start from July 28 and the final to be
    played on October 28.
  •  The stage's set, the fans are waiting 12
    leaders will step onto the mat with only 1 goal
    in mind lifting the Vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 5
  • The four new team have been introduced in this
    session and thus making it a league of 12 teams.
    PKL is now represented by 12 franchises spread
    across 11 states.

Let us know more about all the 12 team
1 Bengal Warriors The Kolkata-based franchise
is owned by Future Group Big Bazaar. Jang Kun
Lee, who has been retained for 80.3 lakhs, will
lead Bengal Warriors.
2 Bengaluru Bulls The Bangalore-based
franchise is owned by the Kosmik Global Media
Private Limited. After facing difficulties in his
personal life, Rohit Kumar earned the confidence
of his side Bengaluru Bulls and will lead in the
upcoming edition.
3 Dabang Delhi DoIT Sports Management India
Pvt. Ltd., founded by Radha Kapoor, are the
owners of the franchise from Indias capital
city. She is the only female owner of the Pro
Kabaddi League. Iranian player Meeraj Sheykh will
be playing a lead role for the Dabang Delhi.
4 Jaipur Pink Panthers Renowned Indian actor
and producer Abhishek Bachchan is the owner of
the team from the Pink City of Jaipur. One of the
most senior players of the Indian cricket team,
Jasvir Singh once again playing the lead role for
the Jaipur Panthers.
5 Patna Pirates The Patna-based franchise is
owned by KVS Energy and Sports Limited, which is
owned by Rajesh V Shah and his son Kaustubh Vir
Shah. Dupki King Pradip Narwal, who played the
vital role in Pathana Pirates campaign in the
previous season, will lead the charge for the
6 Puneri Paltan The Pune-based franchise is
owned by Insurekot Sports Private Limited. In
Manjit Chillar absence, Dipak Nivas Hooda will be
leading Puneri Paltan in the fifth session.
7 Telugu Titans The Hyderabad and
Vishakhapatnam based franchise is owned by Veera
Sports. Poster Boy of pro kabaddi league will
once be seen leading Telugu Titans.
8 U Mumba The Mumbai based team is owned by
Unilazer Ventures Pvt. Ltd., promoted by Ronnie
Screwvala. Into his fifth season of U Mumba
captain cool Anup Kumar once again lead the
charge of the former champions.
9 Team Gujarat The yet to be named team
based in Ahmedabad is owned by Adani Wilmar
Limited. Sukesh Hegde will lead the Gujarat
Fortune Giants In the upcoming Pro Kabaddi season
10 Haryana Steelers The Steelers are owned
by JSW Sports Private Limited. Local boy
Surender Nada, will be playing a lead role for
the Haryana Steelers.
11 Team Tamil Nadu The Chennai-based
franchise is owned by a consortium Iquest
Enterprises Private Limited, which includes
retired legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar.
 One of the best rider in the Indian squad, Ajay
Thakur will now be the lead for the team Tamil
12 Team Uttar Pradesh The Lucknow-based
franchise is owned by GMR League Games Private
Limited. Former Puneri Paltan Player Nitin Tomar
will lead Team Uttar Pradesh in the fifth
Contact Us
Newstrack India Pvt Ltd 2nd Floor, 7 Park
Road  Lucknow 226001,  Uttar Pradesh
India  Phone 0522 4953730, 4953383  www.newstra
About PowerShow.com