View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
A never-before-seen picture book by Dr Seuss This never-ever-before-seen picture book by Dr Seuss about making up one s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure What happens when a brother and sister visit a pet store to pick a pet Naturally they can t choose just one The tale captures a classic childhood moment choosing a pet and uses it to illuminate a life lesson that it is hard to make up your mind but sometimes you just have to do it Told in Dr Seuss s signature rhyming style this is a must-have for Seuss fans and book collectors and a perfect choice for the holidays birthdays and happy occasions of all kinds An Editor s Note at the end discusses Dr Seuss s pets his creative process and the discovery of the manuscript and illustrations for What Pet Should I Get
Good news for all SECRET GARDEN fans All editions of SECRET GARDEN now feature thicker and heavier paper stock fighting bleed-through from ink pens Experience the phenomenon that has sold 2 million copies worldwide and launched the coloring craze for adults This beautiful and interactive coloring book features delicate and highly detailed pen-and-ink illustrations all waiting to be brought to life with color As added entertainment tiny garden creatures are hidden on the pages waiting to be found and a key and index are included in the back The book s cover and jacket are also colorable Appealing to all ages SECRET GARDEN is the original and first book by Johanna Basford
Coloring time is calming time Best selling coloring book artist Angie Grace invites you to relax and explore the intricate and exquisite world of stress mending circular whimsical art Stroke by stroke shade by shade tension and worries fade away as you transform Angie s beautiful black and white lines into your own unique personal and beautiful keepsake art piece This book has been drawn for connoisseur colorists and is suitable for adults and older children coloring with fine tipped markers colored pencils or brush tipped markers 50 delightfully detailed original designs printed on one side of the page
Your little one will soon learn some essential first words and pictures with this bright board book There are 100 color photographs to look at and talk about and 100 simple first words to read and learn too The pages are made from tough board for hours of fun reading and the cover is softly padded for little hands to hold
Fall under the spell of the 1 New York Times Bestseller This magical coloring book by Johanna Basford takes colorists through an enchanted forest to discover what lies in the castle Similarly interactive like SECRET GARDEN ENCHANTED FOREST also features hidden objects and fun mazes Beginning at the entrance to a fairy-tale forest the journey progresses through highly embellished woods and through intricate flora Castles treasure chests and other magical elements add a fairy tale narrative to the designs Special features include a gate-folded two-page spread and a colorable jacket
Evil tree Bad Apple Twenty years ago all the evil villains were banished from the kingdom of Auradon to the Isle of the Lost--a dark and dreary place protected by a force field that makes it impossible for them to leave Stripped of their magical powers the villains now live in total isolation forgotten by the world Mal learns from her mother Maleficent that the key to true darkness the Dragon s Eye is located inside her scepter in the forbidden fortress on the far side of the island The eye is cursed and whoever retrieves it will be knocked into a deep sleep for a thousand years But Mal has a plan to capture it She ll just need a little help from her friends In their quest for the Dragon s Eye these four kids begin to realize that just because you come from an evil family tree being good ain t so bad
The bestselling Giraffes Can t Dance is now a board book Giraffes Can t Dance is a touching tale of Gerald the giraffe who wants nothing more than to dance With crooked knees and thin legs it s harder for a giraffe than you would think Gerald is finally able to dance to his own tune when he gets some encouraging words from an unlikely friend With light-footed rhymes and high-stepping illustrations this tale is gentle inspiration for every child with dreams of greatness
The Detailed Designs and Beautiful Patterns Adult Coloring Book is full of original detailed designs and patterns for you to relax and color Color the intricate designs and find yourself focused centered and at peace The images are printed on large 8 5 x 11 high quality paper so you ll have plenty of space to work on the details and be creative After you are finished you ll have lovely works of art that are worthy of hanging on the wall Coloring is a creative novel way for busy adults to relax and unwind from the hectic pace of modern life Adults of any age and even older children who love to color can enjoy this unique and special coloring book
Dear Zoo is twenty-five years old -- and still as popular as ever And with an updated look this classic children s storybook about a youngster loooking for a perfect pet is sure to delight a new generation of readers
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
PowerPlugs