View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother Gaea Her giants have risen-all of them-and they re stronger than ever They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter led by Octavian is almost within striking distance Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps The Athena Parthenos will go west the Argo II will go east The gods still suffering from multiple personality disorder are useless How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea s army of powerful giants As dangerous as it is to head to Athens they have no other option They have sacrificed too much already And if Gaea wakes it is game over
A 1 New York Times bestseller this innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist actor B J Novak will turn any reader into a comedian You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious Except here s how books work Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud Even if the words say BLORK Or BLUURF Even if the words are a preposterous song about eating ants for breakfast or just a list of astonishingly goofy sounds like BLAGGITY BLAGGITY and GLIBBITY GLOBBITY Cleverly irreverent and irresistibly silly The Book with No Pictures is one that kids will beg to hear again and again And parents will be happy to oblige
Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney s latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series
THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN AND RUSH REVERE LIBERTY THE HORSE AND THE TIME-TRAVELING CREW ARE READY TO RIDE INTO THE ACTION Join us on this incredible time-travel adventure Liberty my wisecracking horse our old friends Cam Tommy Freedom and I are off to meet some super-brave soldiers in the year 1775 Yep that s right We ll be visiting with the underdog heroes who fought for American independence against all odds and won But not before eight very real years of danger and uncertainty Be a part of Rush Revere s crew as we rush rush rush into a time when British rule had become a royal pain and rebellion was in the air We ll be on hand to see two lanterns hung in the Old North Church prevent a British spy from capturing Paul Revere and grapple with danger at the battles of Lexington Concord and Bunker Hill The extra special part of this trip is that right here in the twenty-first century Cam s dad is a soldier fighting in Afghanistan and Cam has been pretty angry that he is away Visiting with exceptional American heroes like Dr Joseph Warren and George Washington racing along after Paul Revere on his midnight ride and seeing the Declaration of Independence signed make Cam see his own dad in a new and special way But don t worry... Along with the danger excitement and patriotism there will still be time to stop for a delicious spinach oats and alfalfa smoothie No wait that one s for Liberty The kids and I voted for strawberries Now let s open the magic portal to the past more
The perfect gift for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent this boxed set includes all of the paperback editions of James Dashner s 1 New York Times bestselling series--The Maze Runner The Scorch Trials The Death Cure and The Kill Order The first book The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV s Teen Wolf Dylan O Brien Kaya Scodelario Aml Ameen Will Poulter and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book The Scorch Trials is soon to be a movie hitting theaters September 18 2015 Also look for James Dashner s newest novels The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series If you ain t scared you ain t human When Thomas wakes up in the lift the only thing he can remember is his name He s surrounded by strangers boys whose memories are also gone Nice to meet ya shank Welcome to the Glade Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless ever-changing maze It s the only way out and no one s ever made it through alive Everything is going to change Then a girl arrives The first girl ever And the message she delivers is terrifying Remember Survive Run Praise for the Maze Runner series A mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as... a fusion of Lord of the Flies The Hunger Games and Lost EW com Wonderful action writing fast-paced but smart and well observed Newsday A nail-biting must-read Seventeen com Breathless cinematic action Publishers Weekly Heart-pounding to the very last moment Kirkus Reviews Exclamation-worthy Romantic Times STAR James Dashner s illuminating prequel The Kill Order will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series -Shelf Awareness Starredmore
Minecraft s four bestselling handbooks are available in this stunning gold-foiled boxed set Includes the Essential Handbook Redstone Handbook Combat Handbook and Construction Handbook For the first time ever Minecraft s four bestselling handbooks are available in a stunning gold-foiled boxed set This ultimate collection includes the Essential Handbook Redstone Handbook Combat Handbook and Construction Handbook Minecraft--the indie sandbox video game that took the world by storm--has been hailed as one of the greatest phenomena amongst gamers and educators for both its simplicity and its brilliance Allowing players to build explore create collaborate and even survive Minecraft has created a brave new world of gameplay Each handbook contains helpful tips and information from the creators themselves all of which will prove vital to your survival and creativity as you learn to mine craft and build in a world that you control
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
If you can dream it you can build it in Minecraft This OFFICIAL guide will give you tips and tricks on how to be a creative genius You can make theme parks with incredible water rides or entire pirate coves complete with galleons Is there nothing that can t be achieved in Minecraft Here the experts talk you through amazing constructs which range from awe-inspiring cathedrals to wacky inventions--like the hilarious animal cannon that catapults cows out to sea Find out which are Notch s personal favorites and get step-by-step instructions to fuel your own creative genius Be ORE-some
Your little one will soon learn some essential first words and pictures with this bright board book There are 100 color photographs to look at and talk about and 100 simple first words to read and learn too The pages are made from tough board for hours of fun reading and the cover is softly padded for little hands to hold
THE all-time classic picture book from generation to generation sold somewhere in the world every 30 seconds Have you shared it with a child or grandchild in your life The very hungry caterpillar literally eats his way through the pages of the book and right into your child s heart Mother s Manual Gorgeously illustrated brilliantly innovative The New York Times Book Review
PowerPlugs