View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother Gaea Her giants have risen-all of them-and they re stronger than ever They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter led by Octavian is almost within striking distance Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps The Athena Parthenos will go west the Argo II will go east The gods still suffering from multiple personality disorder are useless How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea s army of powerful giants As dangerous as it is to head to Athens they have no other option They have sacrificed too much already And if Gaea wakes it is game over
The perfect gift for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent this boxed set includes all of the paperback editions of James Dashner s 1 New York Times bestselling series--The Maze Runner The Scorch Trials The Death Cure and The Kill Order The first book The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV s Teen Wolf Dylan O Brien Kaya Scodelario Aml Ameen Will Poulter and Thomas Brodie-Sangster Also look for James Dashner s newest novels The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series If you ain t scared you ain t human When Thomas wakes up in the lift the only thing he can remember is his name He s surrounded by strangers boys whose memories are also gone Nice to meet ya shank Welcome to the Glade Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless ever-changing maze It s the only way out and no one s ever made it through alive Everything is going to change Then a girl arrives The first girl ever And the message she delivers is terrifying Remember Survive Run Praise for the Maze Runner series A mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies The Hunger Games and Lost EW com Wonderful action writing... fast-paced but smart and well observed Newsday A nail-biting must-read Seventeen com Breathless cinematic action Publishers Weekly Heart-pounding to the very last moment Kirkus Reviews Exclamation-worthy Romantic Times STAR James Dashner s illuminating prequel The Kill Order will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series -Shelf Awareness Starredmore
Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney s latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
Read the first book in the 1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV s Teen Wolf Dylan O Brien Kaya Scodelario Aml Ameen Will Poulter and Thomas Brodie-Sangster Also look for James Dashner s newest novels The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series If you ain t scared you ain t human When Thomas wakes up in the lift the only thing he can remember is his name He s surrounded by strangers boys whose memories are also gone Nice to meet ya shank Welcome to the Glade Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless ever-changing maze It s the only way out and no one s ever made it through alive Everything is going to change Then a girl arrives The first girl ever And the message she delivers is terrifying Remember Survive Run Praise for the Maze Runner series A mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies The Hunger Games and Lost EW com Wonderful action writing fast-paced but smart and well observed Newsday A nail-biting must-read Seventeen com Breathless cinematic action Publishers Weekly... Heart-pounding to the very last moment Kirkus Reviews Exclamation-worthy Romantic Times STAR James Dashner s illuminating prequel The Kill Order will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series Shelf Awareness StarredFrom the Hardcover edition more
Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen a stunning big-screen comedy adventure Fearless optimist Anna sets off on an epic journey--teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff and his loyal reindeer Sven--to find her sister Elsa whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom of Arendelle in eternal winter Encountering Everest-like conditions mystical trolls and a hilarious snowman named Olaf Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom The comedy-adventure Frozen journeys into theaters in November 2013 Boys and girls ages 2-5 will enjoy this Little Golden Book retelling the whole exciting story
If you can dream it you can build it in Minecraft This OFFICIAL guide will give you tips and tricks on how to be a creative genius You can make theme parks with incredible water rides or entire pirate coves complete with galleons Is there nothing that can t be achieved in Minecraft Here the experts talk you through amazing constructs which range from awe-inspiring cathedrals to wacky inventions--like the hilarious animal cannon that catapults cows out to sea Find out which are Notch s personal favorites and get step-by-step instructions to fuel your own creative genius Be ORE-some
Read the second book in the 1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent The first book The Maze Runner is now a movie featuring the star of MTV s Teen Wolf Dylan O Brien Kaya Scodelario Aml Ameen Will Poulter and Thomas Brodie-Sangster Also look for James Dashner s newest novels The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers But WICKED isn t done yet Phase Two has just begun The Scorch There are no rules There is no help You either make it or you die The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch the most burned-out section of the world And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them Friendships will be tested Loyalties will be broken All bets are off There are others now Their survival depends on the Gladers destruction and they re determined to survive Praise for the Maze Runner series A mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies The Hunger Games and Lost EW com Wonderful... action writing fast-paced but smart and well observed Newsday A nail-biting must-read Seventeen com Breathless cinematic action Publishers Weekly Heart-pounding to the very last moment Kirkus Reviews Exclamation-worthy Romantic Times STAR James Dashner s illuminating prequel The Kill Order will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series Shelf Awareness StarredFrom the Hardcover edition more
The OFFICIAL Combat Handbook will teach you everything you need to know to defend yourself from hostile monsters and enemy players In Minecraft you re never alone and the threat of attack is constant How will you survive The Official Combat Handbook will teach you everything you need to know to defend yourself from hostile monsters and enemy players You can learn how to build a fort craft armor and weapons set mob traps defeat your enemies in one-on-one combat and battle your way out of the Nether and the End With tips from Minecraft experts developer Jeb and creator Notch himself you ll be a Minecraft warrior in no time
The extraordinary 1 New York Times bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers I won t describe what I look like Whatever you re thinking it s probably worse August Pullman was born with a facial difference that up until now has prevented him from going to a mainstream school Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid but his new classmates can t get past Auggie s extraordinary face WONDER now a 1 New York Times bestseller and included on the Texas Bluebonnet Award master list begins from Auggie s point of view but soon switches to include his classmates his sister her boyfriend and others These perspectives converge in a portrait of one community s struggle with empathy compassion and acceptance Wonder is the best kids book of the year said Emily Bazelon senior editor at Slate com and author of Sticks and Stones Defeating the Culture of Bullying and Rediscovering the Power of Character and Empathy In a world where bullying among young people is an epidemic this is a refreshing new narrative full of heart and hope R J Palacio has called her debut novel a meditation on kindness indeed every reader will come away with a greater appreciation for the simple courage of... friendship Auggie is a hero to root for a diamond in the rough who proves that you can t blend in when you were born to stand out Join the conversation thewonderofwondermore
PowerPlugs