View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
A 1 New York Times bestseller this innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist actor B J Novak will turn any reader into a comedian You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious Except here s how books work Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud Even if the words say BLORK Or BLUURF Even if the words are a preposterous song about eating ants for breakfast or just a list of astonishingly goofy sounds like BLAGGITY BLAGGITY and GLIBBITY GLOBBITY Cleverly irreverent and irresistibly silly The Book with No Pictures is one that kids will beg to hear again and again And parents will be happy to oblige
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
Your little one will soon learn some essential first words and pictures with this bright board book There are 100 color photographs to look at and talk about and 100 simple first words to read and learn too The pages are made from tough board for hours of fun reading and the cover is softly padded for little hands to hold
Beep Beep Beep Meet Blue A muddy country road is no match for this little pick up--that is until he gets stuck while pushing a dump truck out of the muck Luckily Blue has made a pack of farm animal friends along his route And they re willing to do whatever it takes to get their pal back on the road Filled with truck sounds and animals noises here is a rollicking homage to the power of friendship and the rewards of helping others
Over 1 million sold What happens to race car drivers when they eat too much They get indy-gestion Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids provides children ages 7-10 many hours of fun and laughter Young readers will have a blast sharing this collection of hundreds of one-liners knock knock jokes tongue twisters and more with their friends and family This mega-bestselling book will have children rolling on the floor with laughter and is sure to be a great gift idea for any child
A perennial favorite Dr Seuss s wonderfully wise graduation speech is the perfect send-off for children starting out in the world be they nursery school high school or college grads From soaring to high heights and seeing great sights to being left in a Lurch on a prickle-ly perch Dr Seuss addresses life s ups and downs with his trademark humorous verse and illustrations while encouraging readers to find the success that lies within In a starred review Booklist notes Seuss s message is simple but never sappy life may be a Great Balancing Act but through it all There s fun to be done
THE all-time classic picture book from generation to generation sold somewhere in the world every 30 seconds Have you shared it with a child or grandchild in your life The very hungry caterpillar literally eats his way through the pages of the book and right into your child s heart Mother s Manual Gorgeously illustrated brilliantly innovative The New York Times Book Review
A perfect gift for new parents birthday celebrations and happy occasions of all kinds this collection of five beloved Beginner Books by Dr Seuss The Cat in the Hat One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish Green Eggs and Ham Hop on Pop and Fox in Socks will be cherished by young and old alike Ideal for reading aloud or reading alone they will begin a child on the adventure of a lifetime
This scrumptious New York Times bestseller has a whole lot of kick Dragons love tacos They love chicken tacos beef tacos great big tacos and teeny tiny tacos So if you want to lure a bunch of dragons to your party you should definitely serve tacos Buckets and buckets of tacos Unfortunately where there are tacos there is also salsa And if a dragon accidentally eats spicy salsa oh boy You re in red-hot trouble The award-winning team behind Those Darn Squirrels has created an unforgettable laugh-until-salsa-comes-out-of-your-nose tale of new friends and the perfect snack
A young woman holds her newborn sonAnd looks at him lovingly Softly she sings to him I ll love you forever I ll like you for always As long as I m living My baby you ll be So begins the story that has touched the hearts of millions worldwide Since publication in l986 Love You Forever has sold more than 15 million copies in paperback and the regular hardcover edition as well as hundreds of thousands of copies in Spanish and French
PowerPlugs