View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
Also be sure to check out Johanna Basford s newest stunning coloring book Enchanted Forest Tumble down the rabbit hole and find yourself in an inky black-and-white wonderland This interactive activity book takes you on a ramble through a secret garden created in beautifully detailed pen-and-ink illustrations all waiting to be brought to life through coloring but each also sheltering all kinds of tiny creatures just waiting to be found And there are also bits of the garden that still need to be completed by you Appealing to all ages the intricately-realized world of the Secret Garden is both beautiful and inspirational
This stunning new colouring book by Johanna Basford takes readers on a inky quest through an enchanted forest to discover what lies in the castle at its heart As well as drawings to complete colour and embellish there are hidden objects to be found along the way including wild flowers animals and birds maps lanterns keys and treasure chests Beginning at the entrance to the forest the journey progresses through woodland rocky caves and tree-lined mazes over streams and a waterfall across the trees tops to finally reach the castle Also hidden throughout the book are eight symbols Readers must find all the symbols to solve the colouring puzzle on a pull-out poster at the end of the book
Your little one will soon learn some essential first words and pictures with this bright board book There are 100 color photographs to look at and talk about and 100 simple first words to read and learn too The pages are made from tough board for hours of fun reading and the cover is softly padded for little hands to hold
A 1 New York Times bestseller this innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist actor B J Novak will turn any reader into a comedian You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious Except here s how books work Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud Even if the words say BLORK Or BLUURF Even if the words are a preposterous song about eating ants for breakfast or just a list of astonishingly goofy sounds like BLAGGITY BLAGGITY and GLIBBITY GLOBBITY Cleverly irreverent and irresistibly silly The Book with No Pictures is one that kids will beg to hear again and again And parents will be happy to oblige
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
Beep Beep Beep Meet Blue A muddy country road is no match for this little pick up--that is until he gets stuck while pushing a dump truck out of the muck Luckily Blue has made a pack of farm animal friends along his route And they re willing to do whatever it takes to get their pal back on the road Filled with truck sounds and animals noises here is a rollicking homage to the power of friendship and the rewards of helping others
With over 700 000 sold this affordable book will have children rolling on the floor with laughter A great gift idea for any child
A perennial favorite Dr Seuss s wonderfully wise graduation speech is the perfect send-off for children starting out in the world be they nursery school high school or college grads From soaring to high heights and seeing great sights to being left in a Lurch on a prickle-ly perch Dr Seuss addresses life s ups and downs with his trademark humorous verse and illustrations while encouraging readers to find the success that lies within In a starred review Booklist notes Seuss s message is simple but never sappy life may be a Great Balancing Act but through it all There s fun to be done
With short and simple rhyming text the Llama Llama board books introduce Llama Llama to babies and toddlers before they re ready for longer full-length stories And their small size and durable pages are perfect for little hands In Llama Llama Easter Egg the Easter Bunny brings lots of treats for Llama Llama jelly beans colorful eggs and a fluffy surprise
THE all-time classic picture book from generation to generation sold somewhere in the world every 30 seconds Have you shared it with a child or grandchild in your life The very hungry caterpillar literally eats his way through the pages of the book and right into your child s heart Mother s Manual Gorgeously illustrated brilliantly innovative The New York Times Book Review
PowerPlugs