View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
Walt Disney Animation Studios presents an epic tale of adventure and comedy with Frozen When a prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter Anna a young dreamer must team up with Kristoff a daring mountain man and his reindeer on the grandest of journeys to find Anna s sister the Snow Queen Elsa and put an end to her icy spell Encountering mystical trolls a hilarious snowman named Olaf Everest-like extremes and magic at every turn Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom from destruction The comedy-adventure Frozen journeys into theaters in November 2013 Boys and girls ages 2-5 will enjoy this Little Golden Book retelling the whole exciting story
Disney s Frozen is a computer-animated musical comedy-adventure in which a young princess named Anna is cursed by her estranged sister the coldhearted Snow Queen Elsa Anna s only hope of reversing the curse is to survive a perilous but thrilling journey across an icy landscape Joined by a rugged thrill-seeking outdoorsman his one-antlered reindeer and a hapless snowman Anna must race against time conquer the elements and battle an army of menacing snowmen if she ever hopes to melt Elsa s frozen heart Boys and girls ages 3 7 will love to join in the adventure with this 96-page coloring and activity book based on the hit movie and featuring a foil and embossed cover
A perennial favorite Dr Seuss s wonderfully wise graduation speech is the perfect send-off for children starting out in the world be they nursery school high school or college grads From soaring to high heights and seeing great sights to being left in a Lurch on a prickle-ly perch Dr Seuss addresses life s ups and downs with his trademark humorous verse and illustrations while encouraging readers to find the success that lies within In a starred review Booklist notes Seuss s message is simple but never sappy life may be a Great Balancing Act but through it all There s fun to be done
The extraordinary 1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture Markus Zusak s unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul It is 1939 Nazi Germany The country is holding its breath Death has never been busier and will become busier still Liesel Meminger is a foster girl living outside of Munich who scratches out a meager existence for herself by stealing when she encounters something she can t resist books With the help of her accordion-playing foster father she learns to read and shares her stolen books with her neighbors during bombing raids as well as with the Jewish man hidden in her basement In superbly crafted writing that burns with intensity award-winning author Markus Zusak author of I Am the Messenger has given us one of the most enduring stories of our time From the Hardcover edition
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me -- now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
Power up with this OFFICIAL Redstone handbook--it s electrifying It s time to wire up and get connected to one of the most complex areas of Minecraft--Redstone Redstone experts guide you through all aspects of working with Redstone including mining smelting using repeaters circuit components and circuit designs This handbook also includes exclusive tips from game creator Notch himself and some of the most extraordinary Redstone creations ever made So power up and get switched on to Redstone--it s electrifying
Two thousand years ago Jesus walked across Galilee everywhere he traveled he gained followers His contemporaries are familiar historical figures Julius Caesar Caesar Augustus Herod the Great Pontius Pilate It was an era of oppression when every man woman and child answered to the brutal rule of Rome In this world Jesus lived and in this volatile political and historical context Jesus died and changed the world forever Adapted from Bill O Reilly s bestselling historical thriller Killing Jesus and richly illustrated The Last Days of Jesus is a riveting fact-based account of the life and times of Jesus
The long-awited first OFFICIAL guide to the online gaming sensation Minecraft You re alone in a mysterious new world full of hidden dangers You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you What do you do This official handbook might just save your life Learn how to find resources make a shelter craft tools armor and weapons and protect yourself from monsters With tips from Minecraft experts including developer Jeb and creator Notch himself this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days in Minecraft
The Pigeon really needs a bath Except the Pigeon s not so sure about that Besides he took a bath last month Maybe It s going to take some serious convincing to try and get the Pigeon to take the plunge
Introducing the first eight volumes of the fan-favorite New York Times Best Seller series collected into one massive paperback collection Collects The Walking Dead 1-48 This is the perfect collection for any fan of the Emmy Award-winning television series on AMC over one thousand pages chronicling the beginning of Robert Kirkman s Eisner Award-winning continuing story of survival horror- from Rick Grimes waking up alone in a hospital to him and his family seeking solace on Hershel s farm and the controversial introduction of Woodbury despot The Governor In a world ruled by the dead we are finally forced to finally start living
PowerPlugs