View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
Do you struggle with getting your child to fall asleep In The Rabbit Who Wants To Fall Asleep you will follow Roger The Rabbit when he gets help from Uncle Yawn and other friends to fall asleep in the evening Your child is quickly compelled by the story and falls asleep when you read it or after The story is in a lovely way sleep-inducing and helps children all over the world to fall asleep This is a new safe and innovative way to help your child fall asleep and is recommended by psychologists and therapists The Rabbit Who Wants To Fall Asleep will help you accomplish the task of getting your child to have its beauty sleep and sleep well all night Have you ever struggled to help your child get to sleep and wished that you had a magical spell Carl-Johan s enchanting book will soon have your young ones dreaming Matt Hudson Bestselling author and psychotherapist No need for How-to skills it s as easy and simple as reading a normal bedtime story with improved language pattern that will help your child to relax and fall asleep After massive feedback from parents all over the world it s safe to say that The Rabbit Who Wants To Fall Asleep is a quick and guaranteed way to help your child relax in the evening or during a nap This... children s book will with ease help your child to fall asleep at the same time its fun for you to read a bedtime story that s written in a special compelling way While reading the kids book you can also enjoy the lovely pictures that improves the sleep-inducing state of the bedtime story The Rabbit Who Wants To Fall Asleep also gives you opportunities to personalize the story by using the child s name and commit them even more to the story Make your evening routine to something special and loving buy the Rabbit Who Want s To Fall Asleep today Use the story about The Rabbit Who Wants To Fall Asleep when exciting things are happening or when something temporarily makes it difficult for your child to fall asleep Mikael Odhage Psychologist more
Good news for all SECRET GARDEN fans All editions of SECRET GARDEN now feature thicker and heavier paper stock fighting bleed-through from ink pens Experience the phenomenon that has sold 2 million copies worldwide and launched the coloring craze for adults This beautiful and interactive coloring book features delicate and highly detailed pen-and-ink illustrations all waiting to be brought to life with color As added entertainment tiny garden creatures are hidden on the pages waiting to be found and a key and index are included in the back The book s cover and jacket are also colorable Appealing to all ages SECRET GARDEN is the original and first book by Johanna Basford
A never-before-seen picture book by Dr Seuss This never-ever-before-seen picture book by Dr Seuss about making up one s mind is the literary equivalent of buried treasure What happens when a brother and sister visit a pet store to pick a pet Naturally they can t choose just one The tale captures a classic childhood moment choosing a pet and uses it to illuminate a life lesson that it is hard to make up your mind but sometimes you just have to do it Told in Dr Seuss s signature rhyming style this is a must-have for Seuss fans and book collectors and a perfect choice for the holidays birthdays and happy occasions of all kinds An Editor s Note at the end discusses Dr Seuss s pets his creative process and the discovery of the manuscript and illustrations for What Pet Should I Get
Your little one will soon learn some essential first words and pictures with this bright board book There are 100 color photographs to look at and talk about and 100 simple first words to read and learn too The pages are made from tough board for hours of fun reading and the cover is softly padded for little hands to hold
The companion to the 1 blockbuster bestseller The Day the Crayons Quit Highly anticipated yes even for adults Entertainment Weekly I m not sure what it is about this kid Duncan but his crayons sure are a colorful bunch of characters Having soothed the hurt feelings of one group who threatened to quit Duncan now faces a whole new group of crayons asking to be rescued From Maroon Crayon who was lost beneath the sofa cushions and then broken in two after Dad sat on him to poor Turquoise whose head is now stuck to one of Duncan s stinky socks after they both ended up in the dryer together to Pea Green who knows darn well that no kid likes peas and who ran away each and every crayon has a woeful tale to tell and a plea to be brought home to the crayon box Look for a special glow-in-the-dark picture Note make sure to charge it under a light first Praise for The Day the Crayons Came Home Mr Daywalt s text blends with Mr Jeffers s illustrations to make a picture book that will have children clamoring for more crayon adventures The Wall Street Journal A masterwork of humor and design Sure to be as popular as The Day the Crayons Quit Booklist starred review A brilliant colorful tale that begs to be read aloud and a must-have for all... collections School Library Journal starred review Once again Daywalt and Jeffers create rich emotional lives and personalities for their colorful cast and it s hard to imagine a reader who won t be delighted Publishers Weekly starred review Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers once again offer perceptive and frequently hilarious insights The Day the Crayons Came Home will have readers of all ages chuckling and will inspire kids empathy and imagination in equal measure BookPage Praise for The Day the Crayons Quit The 1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon over two years on the bestseller list Winner of the E B White Read-Aloud Award Amazon s 2013 Best Picture Book of the Year A Barnes Noble Best Book of 2013 Goodreads 2013 Best Picture Book of the Year Hilarious Move over Click Clack Moo we ve got a new contender for the most successful picture-book strike BCCB starred review Jeffers elevates crayon drawing to remarkable heights Booklist Fresh and funny The Wall Street Journal This book will have children asking to have it read again and again Library Media Connection This colorful title should make for an uproarious storytime School Library Journal starred review These memorable personalities will leave readers glancing apprehensively at their own crayon boxes Publishers Weekly starred review Utterly original San Francisco Chroniclemore
Fall under the spell of the 1 New York Times Bestseller This magical coloring book by Johanna Basford takes colorists through an enchanted forest to discover what lies in the castle Similarly interactive like SECRET GARDEN ENCHANTED FOREST also features hidden objects and fun mazes Beginning at the entrance to a fairy-tale forest the journey progresses through highly embellished woods and through intricate flora Castles treasure chests and other magical elements add a fairy tale narrative to the designs Special features include a gate-folded two-page spread and a colorable jacket
Coloring time is calming time Best selling coloring book artist Angie Grace invites you to relax and explore the intricate and exquisite world of stress mending circular whimsical art Stroke by stroke shade by shade tension and worries fade away as you transform Angie s beautiful black and white lines into your own unique personal and beautiful keepsake art piece This book has been drawn for connoisseur colorists and is suitable for adults and older children coloring with fine tipped markers colored pencils or brush tipped markers 50 delightfully detailed original designs printed on one side of the page
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
August Pullman was born with a facial difference that up until now has prevented him from going to a mainstream school Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid but his new classmates can t get past Auggie s extraordinary face WONDER now a 1 New York Times bestseller and included on the Texas Bluebonnet Award master list begins from Auggie s point of view but soon switches to include his classmates his sister her boyfriend and others These perspectives converge in a portrait of one community s struggle with empathy compassion and acceptance Wonder is the best kids book of the year said Emily Bazelon senior editor at Slate com and author of Sticks and Stones Defeating the Culture of Bullying and Rediscovering the Power of Character and Empathy In a world where bullying among young people is an epidemic this is a refreshing new narrative full of heart and hope R J Palacio has called her debut novel a meditation on kindness indeed every reader will come away with a greater appreciation for the simple courage of friendship Auggie is a hero to root for a diamond in the rough who proves that you can t blend in when you were born to stand out Join the conversation thewonderofwonder
Evil tree Bad Apple Twenty years ago all the evil villains were banished from the kingdom of Auradon to the Isle of the Lost--a dark and dreary place protected by a force field that makes it impossible for them to leave Stripped of their magical powers the villains now live in total isolation forgotten by the world Mal learns from her mother Maleficent that the key to true darkness the Dragon s Eye is located inside her scepter in the forbidden fortress on the far side of the island The eye is cursed and whoever retrieves it will be knocked into a deep sleep for a thousand years But Mal has a plan to capture it She ll just need a little help from her friends In their quest for the Dragon s Eye these four kids begin to realize that just because you come from an evil family tree being good ain t so bad
PowerPlugs