View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney s latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series
Minecraft s four bestselling handbooks are available in this stunning gold-foiled boxed set Includes the Essential Handbook Redstone Handbook Combat Handbook and Construction Handbook For the first time ever Minecraft s four bestselling handbooks are available in a stunning gold-foiled boxed set This ultimate collection includes the Essential Handbook Redstone Handbook Combat Handbook and Construction Handbook Minecraft--the indie sandbox video game that took the world by storm--has been hailed as one of the greatest phenomena amongst gamers and educators for both its simplicity and its brilliance Allowing players to build explore create collaborate and even survive Minecraft has created a brave new world of gameplay Each handbook contains helpful tips and information from the creators themselves all of which will prove vital to your survival and creativity as you learn to mine craft and build in a world that you control
A 1 New York Times bestseller this innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist actor B J Novak will turn any reader into a comedian You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious Except here s how books work Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud Even if the words say BLORK Or BLUURF Even if the words are a preposterous song about eating ants for breakfast or just a list of astonishingly goofy sounds like BLAGGITY BLAGGITY and GLIBBITY GLOBBITY Cleverly irreverent and irresistibly silly The Book with No Pictures is one that kids will beg to hear again and again And parents will be happy to oblige
THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN AND RUSH REVERE LIBERTY THE HORSE AND THE TIME-TRAVELING CREW ARE READY TO RIDE INTO THE ACTION Join us on this incredible time-travel adventure Liberty my wisecracking horse our old friends Cam Tommy Freedom and I are off to meet some super-brave soldiers in the year 1775 Yep that s right We ll be visiting with the underdog heroes who fought for American independence against all odds and won But not before eight very real years of danger and uncertainty Be a part of Rush Revere s crew as we rush rush rush into a time when British rule had become a royal pain and rebellion was in the air We ll be on hand to see two lanterns hung in the Old North Church prevent a British spy from capturing Paul Revere and grapple with danger at the battles of Lexington Concord and Bunker Hill The extra special part of this trip is that right here in the twenty-first century Cam s dad is a soldier fighting in Afghanistan and Cam has been pretty angry that he is away Visiting with exceptional American heroes like Dr Joseph Warren and George Washington racing along after Paul Revere on his midnight ride and seeing the Declaration of Independence signed make Cam see his own dad in a new and special way But don t worry... Along with the danger excitement and patriotism there will still be time to stop for a delicious spinach oats and alfalfa smoothie No wait that one s for Liberty The kids and I voted for strawberries Now let s open the magic portal to the past more
What happens to race car drivers when they eat too much They get indy-gestion Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids provides children ages 7-10 many hours of fun and laughter Young readers will have a blast sharing this collection of hundreds of one-liners knock knock jokes tongue twisters and more with their friends and family This brand new book will have children rolling on the floor with laughter and is sure to be a great gift idea for any child
Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother Gaea Her giants have risen-all of them-and they re stronger than ever They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter led by Octavian is almost within striking distance Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps The Athena Parthenos will go west the Argo II will go east The gods still suffering from multiple personality disorder are useless How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea s army of powerful giants As dangerous as it is to head to Athens they have no other option They have sacrificed too much already And if Gaea wakes it is game over
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
Your little one will soon learn some essential first words and pictures with this bright board book There are 100 color photographs to look at and talk about and 100 simple first words to read and learn too The pages are made from tough board for hours of fun reading and the cover is softly padded for little hands to hold
Frozen journeys into theaters November 27 2013 in Disney Digital 3D in select theaters From the studio behind 2010 s Tangled and this year s Wreck-It Ralph Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen the coolest comedy-adventure ever to hit the big screen When a prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter Anna a fearless optimist teams up with extreme mountain man Kristoff and his sidekick reindeer Sven on an epic journey to find Anna s sister the Snow Queen Elsa and put an end to her icy spell Encountering mystical trolls a funny snowman named Olaf Everest-like extremes and magic at every turn Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom from destruction Aspiring princesses everywhere are sure to love the new Ultimate Sticker Book Frozen from DK Packed with more than 60 exciting reusable stickers featuring beloved characters and icons from Frozen kids will be able re-create their favorite scenes from the movie while learning fun and interesting movie facts along the way
Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen a stunning big-screen comedy adventure Fearless optimist Anna sets off on an epic journey--teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff and his loyal reindeer Sven--to find her sister Elsa whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom of Arendelle in eternal winter Encountering Everest-like conditions mystical trolls and a hilarious snowman named Olaf Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom The comedy-adventure Frozen journeys into theaters in November 2013 Boys and girls ages 2-5 will enjoy this Little Golden Book retelling the whole exciting story
PowerPlugs