View by Category

Children books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
The extraordinary 1 New York Times bestseller that has captivated over 1 million readers I won t describe what I look like Whatever you re thinking it s probably worse August Pullman was born with a facial difference that up until now has prevented him from going to a mainstream school Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid but his new classmates can t get past Auggie s extraordinary face WONDER now a 1 New York Times bestseller and included on the Texas Bluebonnet Award master list begins from Auggie s point of view but soon switches to include his classmates his sister her boyfriend and others These perspectives converge in a portrait of one community s struggle with empathy compassion and acceptance Wonder is the best kids book of the year said Emily Bazelon senior editor at Slate com and author of Sticks and Stones Defeating the Culture of Bullying and Rediscovering the Power of Character and Empathy In a world where bullying among young people is an epidemic this is a refreshing new narrative full of heart and hope R J Palacio has called her debut novel a meditation on kindness indeed every reader will come away with a greater appreciation for the simple courage of... friendship Auggie is a hero to root for a diamond in the rough who proves that you can t blend in when you were born to stand out Join the conversation thewonderofwondermore
Frozen journeys into theaters November 27 2013 in Disney Digital 3D in select theaters From the studio behind 2010 s Tangled and this year s Wreck-It Ralph Walt Disney Animation Studios presents Frozen the coolest comedy-adventure ever to hit the big screen When a prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter Anna a fearless optimist teams up with extreme mountain man Kristoff and his sidekick reindeer Sven on an epic journey to find Anna s sister the Snow Queen Elsa and put an end to her icy spell Encountering mystical trolls a funny snowman named Olaf Everest-like extremes and magic at every turn Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom from destruction Aspiring princesses everywhere are sure to love the new Ultimate Sticker Book Frozen from DK Packed with more than 60 exciting reusable stickers featuring beloved characters and icons from Frozen kids will be able re-create their favorite scenes from the movie while learning fun and interesting movie facts along the way
The extraordinary 1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture Markus Zusak s unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul It is 1939 Nazi Germany The country is holding its breath Death has never been busier and will become busier still Liesel Meminger is a foster girl living outside of Munich who scratches out a meager existence for herself by stealing when she encounters something she can t resist books With the help of her accordion-playing foster father she learns to read and shares her stolen books with her neighbors during bombing raids as well as with the Jewish man hidden in her basement In superbly crafted writing that burns with intensity award-winning author Markus Zusak author of I Am the Messenger has given us one of the most enduring stories of our time From the Hardcover edition
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
Walt Disney Animation Studios presents an epic tale of adventure and comedy with Frozen When a prophecy traps a kingdom in eternal winter Anna a young dreamer must team up with Kristoff a daring mountain man and his reindeer on the grandest of journeys to find Anna s sister the Snow Queen Elsa and put an end to her icy spell Encountering mystical trolls a hilarious snowman named Olaf Everest-like extremes and magic at every turn Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom from destruction The comedy-adventure Frozen journeys into theaters in November 2013 Boys and girls ages 2-5 will enjoy this Little Golden Book retelling the whole exciting story
Worthy of a vault at Gringotts this amazing limited edition collection includes eight exquisitely crafted volumes shelved with a scale prop replica of The Monster Book of Monsters and a gilded oversized portfolio with five frame-able prints of concept art Featuring never-before-published art and text chronicling the making of the Harry Potter films the set is limited to just 3 000 copies worldwide Seven of the volumes were created expressly for this collection and delve into different aspects of the filmmaking showing how the team designed locations graphics costumes creatures and special effects A book of the paintings of Hogwarts showcases the exquisite artistry of each A keepsake book filled with snapshots and personal photos looks at the lasting relationships between cast and crew The eighth volume is a cloth-bound edition of the New York Times Best-seller Harry Potter Page to Screen All of these precious objects are housed in a collectible box that looks like it came from Diagon Alley Arriving at your doorstep with a numbered certificate of authenticity this limited edition is the ultimate collectible for any wizard or Muggle This collector s edition includes A cloth-covered case styled to look like a shelf from a shop in... Diagon Alley A cloth-bound edition of Harry Potter Page to Screen Seven additional volumes detailing the Harry Potter creative team s ten years of extensive efforts The Creature Shop Compendium Flora and Fauna from the Harry Potter Films Environments Envisioned Building Fantastic Sets and Scouting Dramatic Locations A Guide to the Graphic Arts Department Posters Prints and Publications from the Harry Potter Films Movie Magic Practical Props and Exciting Effects The Paintings of Hogwarts Masterpieces from the School of Witchcraft and Wizardry Sets Ten Years Later Life on Set with the Harry Potter Cast and Crew Wizard Wear and Muggle Attire Costuming the World of Harry Potter A replica of The Monster Book of Monsters film prop A gilded portfolio of five frame-able prints of original Harry Potter concept artmore
Though the Greek and Roman crewmembers of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother Gaea Her giants have risen-all of them-and they re stronger than ever They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter led by Octavian is almost within striking distance Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps The Athena Parthenos will go west the Argo II will go east The gods still suffering from multiple personality disorder are useless How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea s army of powerful giants As dangerous as it is to head to Athens they have no other option They have sacrificed too much already And if Gaea wakes it is game over
Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV s Teen Wolf Dylan O Brien Kaya Scodelario Aml Ameen Will Poulter and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and hits theaters September 19 2014 Also look for James Dashner s newest book The Eye of Minds book one in the Mortality Doctrine series If you ain t scared you ain t human When Thomas wakes up in the lift the only thing he can remember is his name He s surrounded by strangers boys whose memories are also gone Nice to meet ya shank Welcome to the Glade Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless ever-changing maze It s the only way out and no one s ever made it through alive Everything is going to change Then a girl arrives The first girl ever And the message she delivers is terrifying Remember Survive Run Praise for the Maze Runner series A mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies The Hunger Games and Lost EW com Wonderful action writing fast-paced but smart and well observed Newsday A nail-biting must-read Seventeen com Breathless cinematic action Publishers Weekly Heart-pounding to the... very last moment Kirkus Reviews Exclamation-worthy Romantic Times STAR James Dashner s illuminating prequel The Kill Order will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series Shelf Awareness StarredFrom the Hardcover edition more
Lois Lowry s The Giver is the quintessential dystopian novel followed by its remarkable companions Gathering Blue Messenger and Son Jonas s world is perfect Everything is under control There is no war or fear of pain There are no choices Every person is assigned a role in the community When Jonas turns 12 he is singled out to receive special training from The Giver The Giver alone holds the memories of the true pain and pleasure of life Now it is time for Jonas to receive the truth There is no turning back
THE all-time classic picture book from generation to generation sold somewhere in the world every 30 seconds Have you shared it with a child or grandchild in your life The very hungry caterpillar literally eats his way through the pages of the book and right into your child s heart Mother s Manual Gorgeously illustrated brilliantly innovative The New York Times Book Review
PowerPlugs