View by Category

Romance books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival About the experience of violence abuse love loss and femininity The book is divided into four chapters and each chapter serves a different purpose Deals with a different pain Heals a different heartache Milk and Honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look
1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In the heart of Trenton N J a killer is out to make sure someone gets his just desserts Larry Virgil skipped out on his latest court date after he was arrested for hijacking an eighteen-wheeler full of premium bourbon Fortunately for bounty hunter Stephanie Plum Larry is just stupid enough to attempt almost the exact same crime again Only this time he flees the scene leaving behind a freezer truck loaded with Bogart ice cream and a dead body frozen solid and covered in chocolate and chopped pecans As fate would have it Stephanie s mentor and occasional employer Ranger needs her to go undercover at the Bogart factory to find out who s putting their employees on ice and sabotaging the business It s going to be hard for Stephanie to keep her hands off all that ice cream and even harder for her to keep her hands off Ranger It s also going to be hard to explain to Trenton s hottest cop Joe Morelli why she is spending late nights with Ranger late nights with Lula and Randy Briggs who are naked and afraid and late nights keeping tabs on Grandma Mazur and her new fella Stephanie Plum has a lot on her plate but for a girl who claims to have virtually no marketable skills these are the kinds of sweet... assignments she does best more
The 1 New York Times Bestseller USA Today Book of the Year now a major motion picture starring Emily Blunt The debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people s lives Nothing is more addicting than The Girl on the Train Vanity Fair The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl It is liable to draw a large bedazzled readership The New York Times Marries movie noir with novelistic trickery hang on tight You ll be surprised by what horrors lurk around the bend USA Today Like its train the story blasts through the stagnation of these lives in suburban London and the reader cannot help but turn pages The Boston Globe Gone Girl fans will devour this psychological thriller People EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night Every day she rattles down the track flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck She s even started to feel like she knows them Jess and Jason she calls them Their life as she sees it is perfect Not unlike the life she recently lost UNTIL TODAY And then she sees something shocking It s only a minute... until the train moves on but it s enough Now everything s changed Unable to keep it to herself Rachel goes to the police But is she really as unreliable as they say Soon she is deeply entangled not only in the investigation but in the lives of everyone involved Has she done more harm than good more
The final Guardians Trilogy novel from the 1 New York Times bestselling author of Bay of Sighs and Stars of Fortune As the hunt for the Star of Ice leads the six guardians to Ireland Doyle the immortal must face his tragic past Three centuries ago he closed off his heart yet his warrior spirit is still drawn to the wild And there s no one more familiar with the wild than Riley and the wolf within her An archaeologist Riley is no stranger to the coast of Clare but now she finds herself on unsure footing targeted by the dark goddess who wants more than the stars more than the blood of the guardians While searching through Irish history for clues that will lead them to the final star and the mysterious Island of Glass Riley must fight her practical nature and admit her sudden attraction to Doyle is more than just a fling For it is his strength that will sustain her and give her the power to run towards love and save them all Don t miss the other books in the Guardians TrilogyStars of FortuneBay of Sighs
Hurt people hurt people Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer s assistant and somehow they met in Bright Lights Big City He s blinded by love She by ambition Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest hilarious and heartrending novel but above all a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us
A New York Times bestseller Karen Kingsbury s most beloved characters are back From 1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes A Baxter Family Christmas a life-changing story of love and hope featuring the Baxter family Whether you re meeting the Baxter family for the first time or finding them all over again A Baxter Family Christmas will leave fingerprints on your heart forever Two years have passed since the terrible car accident that took the life of John Baxter s daughter Erin her husband and three of their four daughters Prompted by grief and missing his daughter John has invited a stranger for Christmas Eve dinner Kendra Bryant the transplant recipient who now has Erin s heart In light of their father s idea Ashley and her brother Luke don t think it s right They want to protect their ten-year-old niece Amy the only surviving member of the accident But John is determined and believes meeting this woman is something his deceased daughter would want At the same time Maddie West the eighteen-year-old daughter of Brooke Baxter West is praying for meaning this Christmas Could she find it in a newfound friendship with a boy she never expected to see again Maddie believes in miracles especially at Christmastime but... this is a stretch even she can t imagine Meanwhile Kendra Bryant has been struggling these past few years to find purpose in the tragedy that gave her a second chance She believes the invitation to see the Baxters and witness their unwavering faith in God can instill peace and happiness back into her life Heartwarming and touching filled with love and redemption A Baxter Family Christmas brings together two families in the aftermath of loss and in the midst of an unfolding love story all with the help of one very special child more
See me just as I see you Colin Hancock is giving his second chance his best shot With a history of violence and bad decisions behind him and the threat of prison dogging his every step he s determined to walk a straight line To Colin that means applying himself single-mindedly toward his teaching degree and avoiding everything that proved destructive in his earlier life Reminding himself daily of his hard-earned lessons the last thing he is looking for is a serious relationship Maria Sanchez the hardworking daughter of Mexican immigrants is the picture of conventional success With a degree from Duke Law School and a job at a prestigious firm in Wilmington she is a dark-haired beauty with a seemingly flawless professional track record And yet Maria has a traumatic history of her own one that compelled her to return to her hometown and left her questioning so much of what she once believed A chance encounter on a rain-swept road will alter the course of both Colin and Maria s lives challenging deeply held assumptions about each other and ultimately themselves As love unexpectedly takes hold between them they dare to envision what a future together could possibly look like until menacing reminders of events in Maria s past begin to... surface Rich in emotion and fueled with suspense SEE ME reminds us that love is sometimes forged in the crises that threaten to shatter us and that those who see us for who we truly are may not always be the ones easiest to recognize more
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Capturing historical events terrifying moments of danger tragedy the price of war and the invincible spirit of a woman of honor The Award is a monumental tale from one of our most gifted storytellers Danielle Steel s finest most emotionally resonant novel yet Ga lle de Barbet is sixteen years old in 1940 when the German army occupies France and frightening changes begin to occur She is shocked and powerless when French gendarmes take away her closest friend Rebekah Feldmann and her family for deportation to an unknown ominous fate The local German military commandant makes Ga lle s family estate outside Lyon into his headquarters Her father and brother are killed by the Germans her mother fades away into madness Trusted friends and employees become traitors And Ga lle begins a perilous journey with the French Resistance hoping to save lives to make up for the beloved friend she could do nothing to help Taking terrifying risks Ga lle becomes a valuable member of the Resistance fearlessly delivering Jewish children to safety under the eyes of the Gestapo and their French collaborators Then she is suddenly approached by the German commandant with an astonishing dangerous plan to save part of France s... artistic heritage Conducted in secret flawlessly carried out her missions will mark her for years when she is falsely accused of collaboration at the end of the war Orphaned and alone she begins a new life in Paris with the ghosts of the past always close at hand Ga lle s life will take her from Paris to New York from a career as a Dior model to marriage and motherhood unbearable loss and mature lasting love She returns to Paris to run a small museum honoring victims of the Holocaust But her label as a collaborator remains until her granddaughter a respected political journalist ensures that her grandmother s brave acts are recognized Now a grateful nation will finally absolve this remarkable woman and honor her as the war hero she was more
August and Ethan have been bestfriends since the day they met at Ethan s seventh birthday party And now twelve years on their friendship continues to grow But after magic fame money and an unexplainable miracle in a car accident August realises maybe she wants to be more than just friends
1 New York Times bestseller and major motion picture Read the sequel After You and Jojo s new book Paris for One They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life steady boyfriend close family who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village She takes a badly needed job working for ex Master of the Universe Will Traynor who is wheelchair bound after an accident Will has always lived a huge life big deals extreme sports worldwide travel and now he s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is Will is acerbic moody bossy but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own she sets out to show him that life is still worth living A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green s The Fault in Our Stars Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn t have less in common a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart
PowerPlugs