View by Category

Romance books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
The 1 New York Times Bestseller USA Today Book of the Year soon to be a major motion picture Nominated for the 2016 Holden-Crowther Book Award The debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people s lives Nothing is more addicting than The Girl on the Train Vanity Fair The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl It is liable to draw a large bedazzled readership The New York Times Marries movie noir with novelistic trickery hang on tight You ll be surprised by what horrors lurk around the bend USA Today Like its train the story blasts through the stagnation of these lives in suburban London and the reader cannot help but turn pages The Boston Globe Gone Girl fans will devour this psychological thriller People EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night Every day she rattles down the track flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck She s even started to feel like she knows them Jess and Jason she calls them Their life as she sees it is perfect Not unlike the life she recently lost UNTIL TODAY And then she sees... something shocking It s only a minute until the train moves on but it s enough Now everything s changed Unable to keep it to herself Rachel goes to the police But is she really as unreliable as they say Soon she is deeply entangled not only in the investigation but in the lives of everyone involved Has she done more harm than good more
Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival About the experience of violence abuse love loss and femininity The book is divided into four chapters and each chapter serves a different purpose Deals with a different pain Heals a different heartache Milk and Honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look
The sequel to Me Before You which is now a major motion picture Look out for Jojo s new book Paris for One and Other Stories coming October 18 2016 We all lose what we love at some point but in her poignant funny way Moyes reminds us that even if it s not always happy there is an ever after Miami Herald You re going to feel uncomfortable in your new world for a bit But I hope you feel a bit exhilarated too Live boldly Push yourself Don t settle Just live well Just live Love Will How do you move on after losing the person you loved How do you build a life worth living Louisa Clark is no longer just an ordinary girl living an ordinary life After the transformative six months spent with Will Traynor she is struggling without him When an extraordinary accident forces Lou to return home to her family she can t help but feel she s right back where she started Her body heals but Lou herself knows that she needs to be kick-started back to life Which is how she ends up in a church basement with the members of the Moving On support group who share insights laughter frustrations and terrible cookies They will also lead her to the strong capable Sam Fielding the paramedic whose business is life and death and the one man who might be able to... understand her Then a figure from Will s past appears and hijacks all her plans propelling her into a very different future For Lou Clark life after Will Traynor means learning to fall in love again with all the risks that brings But here Jojo Moyes gives us two families as real as our own whose joys and sorrows will touch you deeply and where both changes and surprises await more
The 1 New York Times bestseller now a major motion picture Look out for Jojo s new book Paris for One and Other Stories coming October 18 2016 They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life steady boyfriend close family who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village She takes a badly needed job working for ex Master of the Universe Will Traynor who is wheelchair bound after an accident Will has always lived a huge life big deals extreme sports worldwide travel and now he s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is Will is acerbic moody bossy but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own she sets out to show him that life is still worth living A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green s The Fault in Our Stars Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn t have less in common a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart From the Trade Paperback edition
The newest highly anticipated novel from beloved 1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover Sometimes it is the one who loves you who hurts you the most Lily hasn t always had it easy but that s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants She s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up she graduated from college moved to Boston and started her own business So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid everything in Lily s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true Ryle is assertive stubborn maybe even a little arrogant He s also sensitive brilliant and has a total soft spot for Lily And the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn t hurt Lily can t get him out of her head But Ryle s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his no dating rule she can t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan her first love and a link to the past she left behind He was her kindred spirit her protector When Atlas suddenly reappears everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened With this bold and deeply... personal novel Colleen Hoover delivers a heart-wrenching story that breaks exciting new ground for her as a writer Combining a captivating romance with a cast of all-too-human characters It Ends With Us is an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price more
There is only one bond that I trust between a woman and her sisters We never take our eyes off each other In love and in rivalry we always think of each other From the 1 New York Times bestselling author behind the upcoming Starz original series The White Princess a gripping new Tudor story featuring King Henry VIII s sisters Mary and Margaret along with Katherine of Aragon vividly revealing the pivotal roles the three queens played in Henry VIII s kingdom When Katherine of Aragon is brought to the Tudor court as a young bride the oldest princess Margaret takes her measure With one look each knows the other for a rival an ally a pawn destined with Margaret s younger sister Mary to a sisterhood unique in all the world The three sisters will become the queens of England Scotland and France United by family loyalties and affections the three queens find themselves set against each other Katherine commands an army against Margaret and kills her husband James IV of Scotland But Margaret s boy becomes heir to the Tudor throne when Katherine loses her son Mary steals the widowed Margaret s proposed husband but when Mary is widowed it is her secret marriage for love that is the envy of the others As they experience betrayals dangers... loss and passion the three sisters find that the only constant in their perilous lives is their special bond more powerful than any man even a king more
A Wall Street Journal bestseller A luminous debut with unexpected twists Everything We Keep explores the devastation of loss the euphoria of finding love again and the pulse-racing repercussions of discovering the truth about the ones we hold dear and the lengths they will go to protect us Sous chef Aimee Tierney has the perfect recipe for the perfect life marry her childhood sweetheart raise a family and buy out her parents restaurant But when her fianc James Donato vanishes in a boating accident her well-baked future is swept out to sea Instead of walking down the aisle on their wedding day Aimee is at James s funeral a funeral that leaves her more unsettled than at peace As Aimee struggles to reconstruct her life she delves deeper into James s disappearance What she uncovers is an ocean of secrets that make her question everything about the life they built together And just below the surface is a truth that may set Aimee free or shatter her forever
Insidious is the twentieth thriller in 1 New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter s FBI series FBI agents Savich and Sherlock must discover who is trying to murder Venus Rasmussen a powerful wealthy society icon They soon find out that the danger may be closer than expected Venus Rasmussen a powerful woman who runs the international conglomerate Rasmussen Industries believes someone is poisoning her After Savich and Sherlock visit with her someone attempts to shoot her in broad daylight Who s trying to kill her and why A member of her rapacious family or her grandson who s been missing for ten years and suddenly reappears Savich and Sherlock must peel away the layers to uncover the incredible truth about who would target Venus Meanwhile Special Agent Cam Wittier leaves Washington for Los Angeles to work with local Detective Daniel Montoya to lead the hunt for the Starlet Slasher a serial killer who has cut the throats of five young actresses When a sixth young actress is murdered Cam comes to realize the truth might be closer than she d ever want to believe With breakneck speed and unexpected twists and turns Coulter s Insidious will leave you breathless until the shocking conclusion
Hurt people hurt people Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer s assistant and somehow they met in Bright Lights Big City He s blinded by love She by ambition Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest hilarious and heartrending novel but above all a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us
See me just as I see you Colin Hancock is giving his second chance his best shot With a history of violence and bad decisions behind him and the threat of prison dogging his every step he s determined to walk a straight line To Colin that means applying himself single-mindedly toward his teaching degree and avoiding everything that proved destructive in his earlier life Reminding himself daily of his hard-earned lessons the last thing he is looking for is a serious relationship Maria Sanchez the hardworking daughter of Mexican immigrants is the picture of conventional success With a degree from Duke Law School and a job at a prestigious firm in Wilmington she is a dark-haired beauty with a seemingly flawless professional track record And yet Maria has a traumatic history of her own one that compelled her to return to her hometown and left her questioning so much of what she once believed A chance encounter on a rain-swept road will alter the course of both Colin and Maria s lives challenging deeply held assumptions about each other and ultimately themselves As love unexpectedly takes hold between them they dare to envision what a future together could possibly look like until menacing reminders of events in Maria s past begin to... surface Rich in emotion and fueled with suspense SEE ME reminds us that love is sometimes forged in the crises that threaten to shatter us and that those who see us for who we truly are may not always be the ones easiest to recognize more
PowerPlugs