View by Category

Romance books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
The 1 New York Times Bestseller USA Today Book of the Year soon to be a major motion picture Nominated for the 2016 Holden-Crowther Book Award The debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people s lives Nothing is more addicting than The Girl on the Train Vanity Fair The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl It is liable to draw a large bedazzled readership The New York Times Marries movie noir with novelistic trickery hang on tight You ll be surprised by what horrors lurk around the bend USA Today Like its train the story blasts through the stagnation of these lives in suburban London and the reader cannot help but turn pages The Boston Globe Gone Girl fans will devour this psychological thriller People EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night Every day she rattles down the track flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck She s even started to feel like she knows them Jess and Jason she calls them Their life as she sees it is perfect Not unlike the life she recently lost UNTIL TODAY And then she sees... something shocking It s only a minute until the train moves on but it s enough Now everything s changed Unable to keep it to herself Rachel goes to the police But is she really as unreliable as they say Soon she is deeply entangled not only in the investigation but in the lives of everyone involved Has she done more harm than good more
Milk and Honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival About the experience of violence abuse love loss and femininity The book is divided into four chapters and each chapter serves a different purpose Deals with a different pain Heals a different heartache Milk and Honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look
Lieutenant Eve Dallas returns in a fast-paced new novel from 1 New York Times bestselling author J D Robb Nature versus nurture The shots came quickly silently and with deadly accuracy Within seconds three people were dead at Central Park s ice-skating rink The victims a talented young skater a doctor and a teacher As random as random can be Eve Dallas has seen a lot of killers during her time with the NYPSD but never one like this A review of the security videos reveals that the victims were killed with a tactical laser rifle fired by a sniper who could have been miles away when the trigger was pulled And though the list of locations where the shooter could have set up seems endless the number of people with that particular skill set is finite police military professional killer Eve s husband Roarke has unlimited resources and genius at his disposal And when his computer program leads Eve to the location of the sniper she learns a shocking fact There were two one older one younger Someone is being trained by an expert in the science of killing and they have an agenda Central Park was just a warm-up And as another sniper attack shakes the city to its core Eve realizes that though we re all shaped by the people around us there are... those who are just born evil more
The sequel to Me Before You which is now a major motion picture Look out for Jojo s new book Paris for One and Other Stories coming October 18 2016 We all lose what we love at some point but in her poignant funny way Moyes reminds us that even if it s not always happy there is an ever after Miami Herald You re going to feel uncomfortable in your new world for a bit But I hope you feel a bit exhilarated too Live boldly Push yourself Don t settle Just live well Just live Love Will How do you move on after losing the person you loved How do you build a life worth living Louisa Clark is no longer just an ordinary girl living an ordinary life After the transformative six months spent with Will Traynor she is struggling without him When an extraordinary accident forces Lou to return home to her family she can t help but feel she s right back where she started Her body heals but Lou herself knows that she needs to be kick-started back to life Which is how she ends up in a church basement with the members of the Moving On support group who share insights laughter frustrations and terrible cookies They will also lead her to the strong capable Sam Fielding the paramedic whose business is life and death and the one man who might be able to... understand her Then a figure from Will s past appears and hijacks all her plans propelling her into a very different future For Lou Clark life after Will Traynor means learning to fall in love again with all the risks that brings But here Jojo Moyes gives us two families as real as our own whose joys and sorrows will touch you deeply and where both changes and surprises await more
The 1 New York Times bestseller now a major motion picture Look out for Jojo s new book Paris for One and Other Stories coming October 18 2016 They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life steady boyfriend close family who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village She takes a badly needed job working for ex Master of the Universe Will Traynor who is wheelchair bound after an accident Will has always lived a huge life big deals extreme sports worldwide travel and now he s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is Will is acerbic moody bossy but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own she sets out to show him that life is still worth living A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green s The Fault in Our Stars Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn t have less in common a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart From the Trade Paperback edition
A Wall Street Journal bestseller A luminous debut with unexpected twists Everything We Keep explores the devastation of loss the euphoria of finding love again and the pulse-racing repercussions of discovering the truth about the ones we hold dear and the lengths they will go to protect us Sous chef Aimee Tierney has the perfect recipe for the perfect life marry her childhood sweetheart raise a family and buy out her parents restaurant But when her fianc James Donato vanishes in a boating accident her well-baked future is swept out to sea Instead of walking down the aisle on their wedding day Aimee is at James s funeral a funeral that leaves her more unsettled than at peace As Aimee struggles to reconstruct her life she delves deeper into James s disappearance What she uncovers is an ocean of secrets that make her question everything about the life they built together And just below the surface is a truth that may set Aimee free or shatter her forever
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Danielle Steel fearlessly tackles a catastrophe and its aftermath with characters who are joined together by accident then share their vulnerabilities regrets losses and hopes Hurricane Ophelia is bearing down on New York City And in a matter of hours six people along with their families friends and millions of other New Yorkers living around them will be caught up in the horrific flooding it unleashes Ellen Wharton has flown into New York from London regardless of the weather and her husband s worry The successful interior designer is intent on seeing her lively architect mother and has an important personal appointment to keep But despite Ellen s urging when the storm hits seventy-four-year-old Grace Madison refuses to leave her Tribeca apartment in the midst of the evacuation zone and they must eventually wade through chest-high water to the police boats outside British investment banker Charles Williams is traveling on business but is also eager to see his young daughters who live with his beautiful estranged ex-wife in SoHo Desperate to find them he checks the shelters where thousands have taken refuge and runs into Ellen and her mother Juliette Dubois a dedicated ER doctor fights to save lives when... the generators at her hospital fail NYU students Peter Holbrook and Ben Weiss living in a shabby downtown walkup are excited by the adventure of the approaching hurricane refuse to evacuate and settle in with junk food and beer until their building threatens to collapse Should they swim for it or not A day of chaos takes its toll Lives belongings and loved ones are swept away Heroes are revealed as the city and New Yorkers struggle to face a natural disaster of epic proportions And then the real challenge begins as the survivors face their futures with damage to repair and scars to heal Keenly observed and brilliantly told this is an unforgettable story that proves that while life can change in an instant even the darkest storm can bring forth courage resilience unexpected joy and new life And it reminds us all that nature at its fiercest is a powerful force nothing and no one can resist more
Hurt people hurt people Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer s assistant and somehow they met in Bright Lights Big City He s blinded by love She by ambition Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest hilarious and heartrending novel but above all a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us
In the heart of Trenton N J a killer is out to make sure someone gets his just desserts Larry Virgil skipped out on his latest court date after he was arrested for hijacking an eighteen-wheeler full of premium bourbon Fortunately for bounty hunter Stephanie Plum Larry is just stupid enough to attempt almost the exact same crime again Only this time he flees the scene leaving behind a freezer truck loaded with Bogart ice cream and a dead body frozen solid and covered in chocolate and chopped pecans As fate would have it Stephanie s mentor and occasional employer Ranger needs her to go undercover at the Bogart factory to find out who s putting their employees on ice and sabotaging the business It s going to be hard for Stephanie to keep her hands off all that ice cream and even harder for her to keep her hands off Ranger It s also going to be hard to explain to Trenton s hottest cop Joe Morelli why she is spending late nights with Ranger late nights with Lula and Randy Briggs who are naked and afraid and late nights keeping tabs on Grandma Mazur and her new fella Stephanie Plum has a lot on her plate but for a girl who claims to have virtually no marketable skills these are the kinds of sweet assignments she does best
August and Ethan have been bestfriends since the day they met at Ethan s seventh birthday party And now twelve years on their friendship continues to grow But after magic fame money and an unexplainable miracle in a car accident August realises maybe she wants to be more than just friends
PowerPlugs