View by Category

Romance books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
The 1 New York Times Bestseller USA Today Book of the Year soon to be a major motion picture The debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people s lives Nothing is more addicting than The Girl on the Train Vanity Fair The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl It is liable to draw a large bedazzled readership The New York Times Marries movie noir with novelistic trickery hang on tight You ll be surprised by what horrors lurk around the bend USA Today Like its train the story blasts through the stagnation of these lives in suburban London and the reader cannot help but turn pages The Boston Globe Gone Girl fans will devour this psychological thriller People EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night Every day she rattles down the track flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck She s even started to feel like she knows them Jess and Jason she calls them Their life as she sees it is perfect Not unlike the life she recently lost UNTIL TODAY And then she sees something shocking It s only a minute until the... train moves on but it s enough Now everything s changed Unable to keep it to herself Rachel goes to the police But is she really as unreliable as they say Soon she is deeply entangled not only in the investigation but in the lives of everyone involved Has she done more harm than good more
milk and honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival About the experience of violence abuse love loss and femininity The book is divided into four chapters and each chapter serves a different purpose Deals with a different pain Heals a different heartache milk and honey takes readers through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look
The sequel to Me Before You which is now a major motion picture Look out for Jojo s new book Paris for One and Other Stories coming October 18 2016 We all lose what we love at some point but in her poignant funny way Moyes reminds us that even if it s not always happy there is an ever after Miami Herald You re going to feel uncomfortable in your new world for a bit But I hope you feel a bit exhilarated too Live boldly Push yourself Don t settle Just live well Just live Love Will How do you move on after losing the person you loved How do you build a life worth living Louisa Clark is no longer just an ordinary girl living an ordinary life After the transformative six months spent with Will Traynor she is struggling without him When an extraordinary accident forces Lou to return home to her family she can t help but feel she s right back where she started Her body heals but Lou herself knows that she needs to be kick-started back to life Which is how she ends up in a church basement with the members of the Moving On support group who share insights laughter frustrations and terrible cookies They will also lead her to the strong capable Sam Fielding the paramedic whose business is life and death and the one man who might be able to... understand her Then a figure from Will s past appears and hijacks all her plans propelling her into a very different future For Lou Clark life after Will Traynor means learning to fall in love again with all the risks that brings But here Jojo Moyes gives us two families as real as our own whose joys and sorrows will touch you deeply and where both changes and surprises await From the Hardcover edition more
The 1 New York Times bestseller now a major motion picture Look out for Jojo s new book Paris for One and Other Stories coming October 18 2016 They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life steady boyfriend close family who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village She takes a badly needed job working for ex Master of the Universe Will Traynor who is wheelchair bound after an accident Will has always lived a huge life big deals extreme sports worldwide travel and now he s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is Will is acerbic moody bossy but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own she sets out to show him that life is still worth living A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green s The Fault in Our Stars Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn t have less in common a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart From the Trade Paperback edition
1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A pair of sisters find themselves at a crossroads in this dazzling new novel from the author of Something Borrowed Where We Belong and The One Only First Comes Love is a story about family friendship and the courage to follow your own heart wherever that may lead Growing up Josie and Meredith Garland shared a loving if sometimes contentious relationship Josie was impulsive spirited and outgoing Meredith hardworking thoughtful and reserved When tragedy strikes their delicate bond splinters Fifteen years later Josie and Meredith are in their late thirties following very different paths Josie a first grade teacher is single and this close to swearing off dating for good What she wants more than the right guy however is to become a mother a feeling that is heightened when her ex-boyfriend s daughter is assigned to her class Determined to have the future she s always wanted Josie decides to take matters into her own hands On the outside Meredith is the model daughter with the perfect life A successful attorney she s married to a wonderful man and together they re raising a beautiful four-year-old daughter Yet lately Meredith feels dissatisfied and restless secretly wondering if she chose the life that was... expected of her rather than the one she truly desired As the anniversary of their tragedy looms and painful secrets from the past begin to surface Josie and Meredith must not only confront the issues that divide them but also come to terms with their own choices In their journey toward understanding and forgiveness both sisters discover that they need each other more than they knew and that in the search for true happiness love always comes first Praise for First Comes Love An engaging story of sisterly love Illuminating and engrossing People Emily Giffin delivers another emotionally honest work First Comes Love is a heart-stirring novel about the many layers of sibling rivalry Associated Press First Comes Love brings Giffin back with a vengeance Tales of sisters have been at the core of other great novels but Giffin turns that relationship upside down and makes her view a fascinating one Huffington Post Moving and complex First Comes Love proves that Emily Giffin is still at the top of her game Booklist Giffin juggles Josie s quest for motherhood and Meredith s internal conflicts deftly Giffin paints a realistic portrait of the troubled and complex relationship between a pair of sisters Kirkus Reviews This is Giffin at her finest a fantastic memorable story Publishers Weekly First Comes Love is an un-put-down-able smart and thoughtful novel that will make you think about the nature of family and how our past informs our present PopSugar Giffin s talent is pretty much unparalleled when it comes to the modern woman s story about life love and family Redbook A well-written family drama Real Simple Fans will be entertained by the author s humor and satisfied by her storytelling Atlanta Journal-Constitutionmore
Julian Fellowes s Belgravia is the story of a secret A secret that unravels behind the porticoed doors of London s grandest postcode Set in the 1840s when the upper echelons of society began to rub shoulders with the emerging industrial nouveau riche Belgravia is people by a rich cast of characters But the story begins on the eve of the Battle of Waterloo in 1815 At the Duchess of Richmond s n0w legendary ball one family s life will change forever Facebook JulianFellowesBelgraviaTwitter JFBelgraviaPinterest BelgraviaInstagram julianfellowesbelgravia
INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood Bones and Butter Twenty-two and knowing no one Tess leaves home to begin her adult life in New York City Thus begins a year that is both enchanting and punishing in a low-level job at the best restaurant in New York City Grueling hours and a steep culinary learning curve awaken her to the beauty of oysters the finest Champagnes the appellations of Burgundy At the same time she opens herself to friendships and love set against the backdrop of dive bars and late nights As her appetites sharpen for food and wine but also for knowledge experience and belonging Tess is drawn into a darkly alluring love triangle that will prove to be her most exhilarating and painful lesson of all Stephanie Danler deftly conjures the nonstop and purely adrenalized world of the restaurant conversations interrupted phrases overheard and suggestions below the surface Evoking the infinite possibility of being young in New York with heart-stopping accuracy... Sweetbitter is ultimately about the power of what remains after disillusionment and the wisdom that comes from experience sweet and bitter more
After being left at the altar Jade Roberts seeks solace at her best friend s ranch on the Colorado western slope Her humiliation still ripe she doesn t expect to be attracted to her friend s reticent brother but when the gorgeous cowboy kisses her all bets are off Talon Steel is broken Having never fully healed from a horrific childhood trauma he simply exists taking from women what is offered and giving nothing in return until Jade Roberts catapults into his life She is beautiful sweet and giving and his desire for her becomes a craving he fears he ll never be able to satisfy Passion sizzles between the two lovers but long-buried secrets haunt them both and may eventually tear them apart
Jade Roberts is in love with Talon Steel but no longer welcome in his home While she resolves to move on she still longs for the passion she and Talon shared and when her boss asks her to dig up information on the Steels she s only too happy to comply Talon and his brothers are hiding something and Jade is determined to find out what it is The moment Talon saw Jade he wanted her ached for her craved her and now his desire has become his obsession He knows she deserves better than his broken soul but he can t stay away from her and he finally confesses his love If he and Jade are to have a future he knows he must make peace with the dark shadows and horrors of his past But as Talon begins his journey of healing Jade uncovers some startling secrets
Hurt people hurt people Say there was a novel in which Holden Caulfield was an alcoholic and Lolita was a photographer s assistant and somehow they met in Bright Lights Big City He s blinded by love She by ambition Diary of an Oxygen Thief is an honest hilarious and heartrending novel but above all a very realistic account of what we do to each other and what we allow to have done to us
PowerPlugs