View by Category

Religion & Spirituality books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
A young boy emerges from life-saving surgery with remarkable stories of his visit to heaven Heaven Is for Real is the true story of the four-year old son of a small town Nebraska pastor who during emergency surgery slips from consciousness and enters heaven He survives and begins talking about being able to look down and see the doctor operating and his dad praying in the waiting room The family didn t know what to believe but soon the evidence was clear Colton said he met his miscarried sister whom no one had told him about and his great grandfather who died 30 years before Colton was born then shared impossible-to-know details about each He describes the horse that only Jesus could ride about how reaaally big God and his chair are and how the Holy Spirit shoots down power from heaven to help us Told by the father but often in Colton s own words the disarmingly simple message is heaven is a real place Jesus really loves children and be ready there is a coming last battle
There will be signs in the sun in the moon and in the stars Now when these things begin to happen look up and lift up your heads because your redemption draws near Luke 21 25a 28 It is rare that Scripture science and history align with each other yet the last three series of Four Blood Moons have done exactly that Are these the signs that God refers to in His Word If they are what do they mean What is their prophetic significance In this riveting book New York Times best-selling author Pastor John Hagee explores the supernatural connection of certain celestial events to biblical prophecy and to the future of God s chosen people and to the nations of the world Just as in biblical times God is controlling the sun the moon and the stars to send our generation a signal that something big is about to happen The question is Are we watching and listening to His message
Nightline anchor Dan Harris embarks on an unexpected hilarious and deeply skeptical odyssey through the strange worlds of spirituality and self-help and discovers a way to get happier that is truly achievable After having a nationally televised panic attack on Good Morning America Dan Harris knew he had to make some changes A lifelong nonbeliever he found himself on a bizarre adventure involving a disgraced pastor a mysterious self-help guru and a gaggle of brain scientists Eventually Harris realized that the source of his problems was the very thing he always thought was his greatest asset the incessant insatiable voice in his head which had both propelled him through the ranks of a hyper-competitive business and also led him to make the profoundly stupid decisions that provoked his on-air freak-out We all have a voice in our head It s what has us losing our temper unnecessarily checking our email compulsively eating when we re not hungry and fixating on the past and the future at the expense of the present Most of us would assume we re stuck with this voice that there s nothing we can do to rein it in but Harris stumbled upon an effective way to do just that It s a far cry from the miracle cures peddled by the self-help swamis... he met instead it s something he always assumed to be either impossible or useless meditation After learning about research that suggests meditation can do everything from lower your blood pressure to essentially rewire your brain Harris took a deep dive into the underreported world of CEOs scientists and even marines who are now using it for increased calm focus and happiness 10 Happier takes readers on a ride from the outer reaches of neuroscience to the inner sanctum of network news to the bizarre fringes of America s spiritual scene and leaves them with a takeaway that could actually change their lives more
Two thousand years ago Jesus walked across Galilee everywhere he traveled he gained followers His contemporaries are familiar historical figures Julius Caesar Caesar Augustus Herod the Great Pontius Pilate It was an era of oppression when every man woman and child answered to the brutal rule of Rome In this world Jesus lived and in this volatile political and historical context Jesus died and changed the world forever Adapted from Bill O Reilly s bestselling historical thriller Killing Jesus and richly illustrated The Last Days of Jesus is a riveting fact-based account of the life and times of Jesus
Uniquely inspired treasures from heaven for every day of the year by missionary Sarah Young Jesus Calling is a devotional filled with uniquely inspired treasures from heaven for every day of the year After many years of writing in her prayer journal missionary Sarah Young decided to listen to God with pen in hand writing down whatever she believed He was saying to her It was awkward at first but gradually her journaling changed from monologue to dialogue She knew her writings were not inspired as Scripture is but journaling helped her grow closer to God Others were blessed as she shared her writings until people all over the world were using her messages They are written from Jesus point of view thus the title Jesus Calling It is Sarah s fervent prayer that our Savior may bless readers with His presence and His peace in ever deeper measure
Marriage should be based on love right But does it seem as though you and your spouse are speaking two different languages New York Times bestselling author Dr Gary Chapman guides couples in identifying understanding and speaking their spouse s primary love language quality time words of affirmation gifts acts of service or physical touch By learning the five love languages you and your spouse will discover your unique love languages and learn practical steps in truly loving each other Chapters are categorized by love language for easy reference and each one ends with specific simple steps to express a specific language to your spouse and guide your marriage in the right direction A newly designed love languages assessment will help you understand and strengthen your relationship You can build a lasting loving marriage together Gary Chapman hosts a nationally syndicated daily radio program called A Love Language Minute that can be heard on more than 150 radio stations as well as the weekly syndicated program Building Relationships with Gary Chapman which can both be heard on fivelovelanguages com The Five Love Languages is a consistent new York Times bestseller - with over 5 million copies sold and translated into 38 languages... This book is a sales phenomenon with each year outselling the prior for 16 years running Includes a promotional code to gain exclusive online access to the new comprehensive love languages assessment more
Join Pete in New York Times bestselling author James Dean s Pete the Cat picture book series as Pete has a groovy Easter adventure In this paper-over-board picture book complete with poster punch-out cards and stickers Pete helps out the Easter Bunny Fans of Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons Pete the Cat Rocking in My School Shoes and Pete the Cat Saves Christmas will love this Easter-themed Pete storybook
My heart is afraid that it will have to suffer the boy told the alchemist one night as they looked up at the moonless sky Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself And that no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dreams The Alchemist is the magical story of Santiago an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure as extravagant as any ever found From his home in Spain he journeys to the markets of Tangiers and across the Egyptian desert to a fateful encounter with the alchemist The story of the treasures Santiago finds along the way teaches us as only a few stories have done about the essential wisdom of listening to our hearts learning to read the omens strewn along life s path and above all following our dreams Every few decades a book is published that changes the lives of its readers forever The Alchemist is such a book With over a million and a half copies sold around the world The Alchemist has already established itself as a modern classic universally admired Paulo Coelho s charming fable now available in English for the first time will enchant and inspire an even wider audience of readers for generations to come
In The Gifts of Imperfection Bren Brown a leading expert on shame authenticity and belonging shares ten guideposts on the power of Wholehearted living a way of engaging with the world from a place of worthiness Each day we face a barrage of images and messages from society and the media telling us who what and how we should be We are led to believe that if we could only look perfect and lead perfect lives we d no longer feel inadequate So most of us perform please and perfect all the while thinking What if I can t keep all of these balls in the air Why isn t everyone else working harder and living up to my expectations What will people think if I fail or give up When can I stop proving myself In her ten guideposts Brown engages our minds hearts and spirits as she explores how we can cultivate the courage compassion and connection to wake up in the morning and think No matter what gets done and how much is left undone I am enough and to go to bed at night thinking Yes I am sometimes afraid but I am also brave And yes I am imperfect and vulnerable but that doesn t change the truth that I am worthy of love and belonging This important book is about the lifelong journey from What will people think to I am enough Brown s unique... ability to blend original research with honest storytelling makes reading The Gifts of Imperfection like having a long uplifting conversation with a very wise friend who offers compassion wisdom and great advice Harriet Lerner New York Times best-selling author of The Dance of Anger and The Dance of Connection Bren Brown courageously tackles the dark emotions that get in the way of leading a fuller life read this book and let some of that courage rub off on you Daniel H Pink New York Times best-selling author of A Whole New Mind Courage compassion and connection Through Bren s research observations and guidance these three little words can open the door to amazing change in your life Ali Edwards author of Life Artistmore
Millions of readers have thrilled by bestselling authors Bill O Reilly and historian Martin Dugard s Killing Kennedy and Killing Lincoln page-turning works of nonfiction that have changed the way we read history Now the anchor of The O Reilly Factor details the events leading up to the murder of the most influential man in history Jesus of Nazareth Nearly two thousand years after this beloved and controversial young revolutionary was brutally killed by Roman soldiers more than 2 2 billion human beings attempt to follow his teachings and believe he is God Killing Jesus will take readers inside Jesus s life recounting the seismic political and historical events that made his death inevitable and changed the world forever
PowerPlugs