View by Category

Education & Reference PowerPoint PPT Presentations books and presentations

Sort by:
Your little one will soon learn some essential first words and pictures with this bright board book There are 100 color photographs to look at and talk about and 100 simple first words to read and learn too The pages are made from tough board for hours of fun reading and the cover is softly padded for little hands to hold
By the same artists that brought you the 1 Amazon Bestseller Stress Relieving Patterns Vol 1 This adult coloring book has over 40 animal patterns featuring creatures great and small from jungles seas sands and savannahs all around the world Designs range in complexity from beginner to expert-level Provides hours and hours of stress relief mindful calm and fun creative expression Join millions of adults all around the world who are rediscovering the simple relaxation and joy of coloring
Does a great job of showing just why this activity might work to tame your own personal stress monster Michael Franco CNET com An Amazon 1 National Bestseller This adult coloring book features over 45 lovingly detailed patterns Designs range in complexity from beginner to expert-level Provides hours and hours of stress relief mindful calm and fun creative expression Join millions of adults all around the world who are rediscovering the simple relaxation and joy of coloring
Fallout 4 Vault Dweller s Collector s Edition Survival Guide includes EXCLUSIVE MAP OF THE COMMONWEALTH This hardcover Vault Dweller s Survival Guide comes packaged with a premium physical map of the Commonwealth that highlights important points of interest valuable resources and essential locations VAULT-TEC POSTER PACK Inspire yourself and your friends to improve upon their seven S P E C I A L attributes with this handy poster pack from Vault-Tec Remember the keys to survival are a healthy mind body and spirit NAVIGATING THE WASTELAND - If you do choose to go aboveground we have provided an atlas of the surrounding area with as much detail and information as possible to satisfy your curiosity and dissuade you from ever venturing outside EQUIPMENT AND SURVIVAL GEAR - In the unfortunate event that you actually decide to leave the Vault this manual provides schematics and data for the types of weaponry you may be inclined to use while fighting for your life Again we urge you to reconsider going outside CRAFTING AND RESOURCES - Making good use of your surroundings is essential for survival should you make the poor decision to venture outside Vault 111 But just in case this guide contains schematics and data vital for creating and... repairing useful weapons and essential technology TIPS FOR DANGEROUS ENCOUNTERS - Nothing should deter you from leaving the safety of the Vault like the threat of good old-fashioned danger Be sure to study the data that our scientists have compiled about the radiated terrors that you might find outside the comforts of Vault 111 You have been warned FREE eGUIDE WITH INTERACTIVE MAPS- Unlock the enhanced eGuide for access to the complete digital guide with interactive maps and mobile-friendly features Locations Points of Interest Collectibles are called out in full color These limited edition guides will only be printed once When they are sold out they will be gone forever more
Have you ever tried to learn more about some incredible thing only to be frustrated by incomprehensible jargon Randall Munroe is here to help In Thing Explainer he uses line drawings and only the thousand or rather ten hundred most common words to provide simple explanations for some of the most interesting stuff there is including food-heating radio boxes microwaves tall roads bridges computer buildings datacenters the shared space house the International Space Station the other worlds around the sun the solar system the big flat rocks we live on tectonic plates the pieces everything is made of the periodic table planes with turning wings helicopters boxes that make clothes smell better washers and dryers the bags of stuff inside you cells How do these things work Where do they come from What would life be like without them And what would happen if we opened them up heated them up cooled them down pointed them in a different direction or pressed this button In Thing Explainer Munroe gives us the answers to these questions and so many more Funny interesting and always understandable this book is for anyone age 5 to 105 who has ever wondered how things work and why
Crayons have feelings too in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me--now a 1 New York Times bestseller Poor Duncan just wants to color But when he opens his box of crayons he finds only letters all saying the same thing His crayons have had enough They quit Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon Black wants to be used for more than just outlining Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking each believes he is the true color of the sun What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift for all budding artists for fans of humorous books such as Don t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith and for fans of Oliver Jeffers Stuck The Incredible Book Eating Boy Lost and Found and This Moose Belongs to Me
The world s best-selling annual is back and bursting with thousands of amazing new records never-before-seen images and mind-boggling trivia And as always we have a few more surprises in store for you As well as all your favorite records for talented pets superhuman achievements big stuff and extreme vehicles you ll find show-stopping superlatives from brand-new categories Topics making their GWR debut include waterfalls twins ballooning apps lightning manga archaeology drones and pirates - and that s just for starters So get ready for your yearly dose of mind-blowing feats and wonders in Guinness World Records 2016 - the global authority on record-breaking
In this New York Times bestselling investigation Ted Koppel reveals that a major cyberattack on America s power grid is not only possible but likely that it would be devastating and that the United States is shockingly unprepared Imagine a blackout lasting not days but weeks or months Tens of millions of people over several states are affected For those without access to a generator there is no running water no sewage no refrigeration or light Food and medical supplies are dwindling Devices we rely on have gone dark Banks no longer function looting is widespread and law and order are being tested as never before It isn t just a scenario A well-designed attack on just one of the nation s three electric power grids could cripple much of our infrastructure and in the age of cyberwarfare a laptop has become the only necessary weapon Several nations hostile to the United States could launch such an assault at any time In fact as a former chief scientist of the NSA reveals China and Russia have already penetrated the grid And a cybersecurity advisor to President Obama believes that independent actors from hacktivists to terrorists have the capability as well It s not a question of if says Centcom Commander General Lloyd Austin it s a... question of when And yet as Koppel makes clear the federal government while well prepared for natural disasters has no plan for the aftermath of an attack on the power grid The current Secretary of Homeland Security suggests keeping a battery-powered radio In the absence of a government plan some individuals and communities have taken matters into their own hands Among the nation s estimated three million preppers we meet one whose doomsday retreat includes a newly excavated three-acre lake stocked with fish and a Wyoming homesteader so self-sufficient that he crafted the thousands of adobe bricks in his house by hand We also see the unrivaled disaster preparedness of the Mormon church with its enormous storehouses high-tech dairies orchards and proprietary trucking company the fruits of a long tradition of anticipating the worst But how Koppel asks will ordinary civilians survive With urgency and authority one of our most renowned journalists examines a threat unique to our time and evaluates potential ways to prepare for a catastrophe that is all but inevitable more
A 1 New York Times bestseller this innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist actor B J Novak will turn any reader into a comedian You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious Except here s how books work Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud Even if the words say BLORK Or BLUURF Even if the words are a preposterous song about eating ants for breakfast or just a list of astonishingly goofy sounds like BLAGGITY BLAGGITY and GLIBBITY GLOBBITY Cleverly irreverent and irresistibly silly The Book with No Pictures is one that kids will beg to hear again and again And parents will be happy to oblige
A hands-on practical survival guide from retired Navy SEAL Clint Emerson adapted for civilians from actual special forces operations to eluding pursuers evading capture and surviving any dangerous situation In today s increasingly dangerous world threats to your personal safety are everywhere From acts of terror to mass shootings and from the unseen and sometimes virtual matrix of everyday crime danger is no longer confined to dark alleys or unstable regions Potentially life-threatening circumstances can arise anywhere anytime and Clint Emerson former Navy SEAL wants you to be prepared 100 Deadly Skills contains proven self-defense skills evasion tactics and immobilizing maneuvers modified from the world of black ops to help you take action in numerous worst case scenarios from escaping a locked trunk to making an improvised Taser to tricking facial recognition software With easy-to-understand instructions and illustrations Emerson outlines in detail many life-saving strategies and teaches you how to think and act like a member of the special forces This complete course in survival teaches you how to prevent tracking evade a kidnapping elude an active shooter rappel down the side of a building immobilize a bad guy protect... yourself against cyber-criminals and much more all using low-tech to no-tech methods Clear detailed and presented in an easy-to-understand and execute format 100 Deadly Skills is an invaluable resource Because let s face it when danger is imminent you don t have time for complicated instructions more