View by Category

Christian Books & Bibles books and presentations

Show:
Sort by:
A young boy emerges from life-saving surgery with remarkable stories of his visit to heaven Heaven Is for Real is the true story of the four-year old son of a small town Nebraska pastor who during emergency surgery slips from consciousness and enters heaven He survives and begins talking about being able to look down and see the doctor operating and his dad praying in the waiting room The family didn t know what to believe but soon the evidence was clear Colton said he met his miscarried sister whom no one had told him about and his great grandfather who died 30 years before Colton was born then shared impossible-to-know details about each He describes the horse that only Jesus could ride about how reaaally big God and his chair are and how the Holy Spirit shoots down power from heaven to help us Told by the father but often in Colton s own words the disarmingly simple message is heaven is a real place Jesus really loves children and be ready there is a coming last battle
There will be signs in the sun in the moon and in the stars Now when these things begin to happen look up and lift up your heads because your redemption draws near Luke 21 25a 28 It is rare that Scripture science and history align with each other yet the last three series of Four Blood Moons have done exactly that Are these the signs that God refers to in His Word If they are what do they mean What is their prophetic significance In this riveting book New York Times best-selling author Pastor John Hagee explores the supernatural connection of certain celestial events to biblical prophecy and to the future of God s chosen people and to the nations of the world Just as in biblical times God is controlling the sun the moon and the stars to send our generation a signal that something big is about to happen The question is Are we watching and listening to His message
Two thousand years ago Jesus walked across Galilee everywhere he traveled he gained followers His contemporaries are familiar historical figures Julius Caesar Caesar Augustus Herod the Great Pontius Pilate It was an era of oppression when every man woman and child answered to the brutal rule of Rome In this world Jesus lived and in this volatile political and historical context Jesus died and changed the world forever Adapted from Bill O Reilly s bestselling historical thriller Killing Jesus and richly illustrated The Last Days of Jesus is a riveting fact-based account of the life and times of Jesus
Uniquely inspired treasures from heaven for every day of the year by missionary Sarah Young Jesus Calling is a devotional filled with uniquely inspired treasures from heaven for every day of the year After many years of writing in her prayer journal missionary Sarah Young decided to listen to God with pen in hand writing down whatever she believed He was saying to her It was awkward at first but gradually her journaling changed from monologue to dialogue She knew her writings were not inspired as Scripture is but journaling helped her grow closer to God Others were blessed as she shared her writings until people all over the world were using her messages They are written from Jesus point of view thus the title Jesus Calling It is Sarah s fervent prayer that our Savior may bless readers with His presence and His peace in ever deeper measure
Marriage should be based on love right But does it seem as though you and your spouse are speaking two different languages New York Times bestselling author Dr Gary Chapman guides couples in identifying understanding and speaking their spouse s primary love language quality time words of affirmation gifts acts of service or physical touch By learning the five love languages you and your spouse will discover your unique love languages and learn practical steps in truly loving each other Chapters are categorized by love language for easy reference and each one ends with specific simple steps to express a specific language to your spouse and guide your marriage in the right direction A newly designed love languages assessment will help you understand and strengthen your relationship You can build a lasting loving marriage together Gary Chapman hosts a nationally syndicated daily radio program called A Love Language Minute that can be heard on more than 150 radio stations as well as the weekly syndicated program Building Relationships with Gary Chapman which can both be heard on fivelovelanguages com The Five Love Languages is a consistent new York Times bestseller - with over 5 million copies sold and translated into 38 languages... This book is a sales phenomenon with each year outselling the prior for 16 years running Includes a promotional code to gain exclusive online access to the new comprehensive love languages assessment more
Millions of readers have thrilled by bestselling authors Bill O Reilly and historian Martin Dugard s Killing Kennedy and Killing Lincoln page-turning works of nonfiction that have changed the way we read history Now the anchor of The O Reilly Factor details the events leading up to the murder of the most influential man in history Jesus of Nazareth Nearly two thousand years after this beloved and controversial young revolutionary was brutally killed by Roman soldiers more than 2 2 billion human beings attempt to follow his teachings and believe he is God Killing Jesus will take readers inside Jesus s life recounting the seismic political and historical events that made his death inevitable and changed the world forever
The Moonbeam Award Gold Medal Winner in the religion category The Jesus Storybook Bible tells the Story beneath all the stories in the Bible At the center of the Story is a baby the child upon whom everything will depend Every story whispers his name From Noah to Moses to the great King David---every story points to him He is like the missing piece in a puzzle---the piece that makes all the other pieces fit together From the Old Testament through the New Testament as the Story unfolds children will pick up the clues and piece together the puzzle A Bible like no other The Jesus Storybook Bible invites children to join in the greatest of all adventures to discover for themselves that Jesus is at the center of God s great story of salvation---and at the center of their Story too
New York Times bestselling author and Bible expert Bart Ehrman reveals how Jesus s divinity became dogma in the first few centuries of the early church The claim at the heart of the Christian faith is that Jesus of Nazareth was and is God But this is not what the original disciples believed during Jesus s lifetime and it is not what Jesus claimed about himself How Jesus Became God tells the story of an idea that shaped Christianity and of the evolution of a belief that looked very different in the fourth century than it did in the first A master explainer of Christian history texts and traditions Ehrman reveals how an apocalyptic prophet from the backwaters of rural Galilee crucified for crimes against the state came to be thought of as equal with the one God Almighty Creator of all things But how did he move from being a Jewish prophet to being God In a book that took eight years to research and write Ehrman sketches Jesus s transformation from a human prophet to the Son of God exalted to divine status at his resurrection Only when some of Jesus s followers had visions of him after his death alive again did anyone come to think that he the prophet from Galilee had become God And what they meant by that was not at all what people... mean today Written for secular historians of religion and believers alike How Jesus Became God will engage anyone interested in the historical developments that led to the affirmation at the heart of Christianity Jesus was and is God more
Join Pete in New York Times bestselling author James Dean s Pete the Cat picture book series as Pete has a groovy Easter adventure In this paper-over-board picture book complete with poster punch-out cards and stickers Pete helps out the Easter Bunny Fans of Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons Pete the Cat Rocking in My School Shoes and Pete the Cat Saves Christmas will love this Easter-themed Pete storybook
Revolutionize Your Health Once and for All During an afternoon of baptizing over 800 people Pastor Rick Warren realized it was time for change He told his congregation he needed to lose weight and asked if anyone wanted to join him He thought maybe 200 people would sign up instead he witnessed a movement unfold as 15 000 people lost over 260 000 pounds in the first year With assistance from medical and fitness experts Pastor Rick and thousands of people began a journey to transform their lives Welcome to The Daniel Plan Here s the secret sauce The Daniel Plan is designed to be done in a supportive community relying on God s instruction for living When it comes to getting healthy two are always better than one Our research has revealed that people getting healthy together lose twice as much weight as those who do it alone God never meant for you to go through life alone and that includes the journey to health Unlike the thousands of other books on the market this book is not about a new diet guilt-driven gym sessions or shame-driven fasts The Daniel Plan shows you how the powerful combination of faith fitness food focus and friends will change your health forever transforming you in the most head-turning way imaginably---from the... inside out more
PowerPlugs